Alucardstokly
29 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Alucardstokly
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Don't be fooled, this long haired hippy lookin' guy ain't your average Asian. I was born in the Philippines then was adopted at 5 months old by the coolest parents a guy could ask for. So no... I don't speak Tagalog and yes, I have a strange mid west accent from my fathers side.

Now that that's off my chest, how are you? Scary question, eh? Not too many fellows round' these parts seem to want to actually talk or heaven knows... meet in person. Me: I'm a straight forward guy who has a full plate. But its fun meeting new people and networking.

I'm not everyone's cup' of tea, and I certainly do not expect to be. Respect is key here, gents.
What I’m doing with my life
Easy going Cert medical assist. Work hard but take time to relax and let go for a bit at a time. I play the hurdy gurdy and violin in a new folk and symphonic metal band based out of Tacoma called Siren's Rain. Recently, I've been getting back into tumbling at Cascade Elite and bouldering with my mates over at Stone Gardens. I do enjoy excercise and make time for it at least 5 days a week... No not a gym bunny by any means.

My next show is on February 12th!
I’m really good at
My job. Playing the hurdy gurdy and the fiddle even though I'm always improving. I'll be starting nyckelharpa lessons by the summer... a personal goal.

I'd like to think that I'm a fairly keen listener and have been told that I make a great footstool (see height). Oh, and headbanging. And runway walking. And taking a shot at whatever comes my way. Jump in boots first, kilt second.
The first things people usually notice about me
Recently someone thought I was Steve Aoki from the back... *sigh* ok, not all Asian guys with long hair are Steve...

I sport a Utilikilt regularly and get asked if I'm part Scottish... well I do get a red beard and I am quite hairy as aforementioned, but I'm not aware of any Scottish lineage.

My grin... and the hair. Yeah, its long... but hey, to each his own. And no, I won't cut it for you. I'm a short lil' cub and like it that way.

People have told me I have a nice chest and a great arse' which I won't deny. I kinda like my bum.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Victor Hugo, Alexandre Dumas, Robert Bloch, Charles Bukowski, Peter Benchley.... Les' Miserables, The Phantom of the Opera, Jaws, Psycho, Battle Royale (there is a bunch more).

Film: Foreign to Horror, my standouts: Psycho, Jaws, The Haunting, The Birds, Blood and Black Lace, Ravenous, Battle Royale, Romy and Michele's High School Reunion, Breakfast at Tiffanys (Again, there is a bunch more)

If you love Giallo films, we need to talk. Thats a good thing.

Music: Ranges from Classical to Heavy metal. Standouts are: Nightwish, Epica, Within Temptation, Tarot, Kamelot, Eluveitie, Sonata Arctica, I am Ghost, Amaranthe, Hooverphonic, Apocalyptica, Leave's Eyes, The Civil Wars... artists would be Marco Heitala, Tuomos Holopainen, Tarja Turunen, Tony Kaako, Sarah Brightman... (the list goes on). I also have a love for Mattias Loibner, Yoyo Ma, Kitaro, and Robert Mandel.

Food: Traditional Japanese especially sushi, Chinese, Italian... my favorite dish is a blackened chicken Caesar salad.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my hurdy gurdy, my mind, a good pair of boots, laughter, hydration.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This year Id like to start getting out more and make time to meet new friends and staying in shape.

Music and pieces I'm currently working on. We hit the studio in October 15. Checkout the facebook page: Siren'srainmusic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on a long day then off to the gym. Or a date. *sigh* oh yeah, that would be nice indeed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a proud longhair, adore hurdy gurdy headbanging, and trudging through snow in my sturdy boots and a kilt. And I generate heat (private tea kettle here).
I chose more than one private thing. Cause I'm like that. Choke on it. :)
You should message me if
You like what you've read, want to play music, or go out to dinner. We are currently auditioning musicians: secondary bagpipe players

I politely ask that you don't message me to just tell me to cut my hair, shave my beard, play the guitar, or stop being so Asian (Yes, this has happened).
On a positive note, beards, boots, kilts, metal heads, rockers, and longhairs: I'm yours. I do have a soft spot for cute guys with gauged ears... dunno why.
More