Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Always0n

27 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love people. It's basically what drives me. And I am pretty driven (or so I've been told). I love to be in the middle of things, passionately enjoying life and those around me.

Most of my time is spent trying to change the world; and learning about it so that I can change it. Through that I've surrounded myself with some of the most amazing and selfless people I could imagine.

I've now visited Nepal twice over the last couple of years and worked there as a journalist. I loved it, and learned a ton from the experience. I'm using it to draw lessons for my approach to politics in the USA.

I just finished working through my first year going back to school for my BA. So far I'm doing pretty well.

I love dumb jokes and absurd situations, video games, computers, coffee, bicycling and bouldering.

Those moments where everyone in the room is laughing as much at themselves as with everyone else. Awesome.

I'm interested in meeting exciting, passionate people. But I also like philosophy, politics, and science as much as I do going out to the bar or going on a midnight tryst in the park.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working as a barista and taking a year off school to get residency in Texas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meet me and be the judge. I'm not really down for self-aggrandizement if I can help it ;).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my voice, and my beard are probably what I hear the most about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: For the last several years I have read almost entirely non-fiction (continental philosophy, politics, economy) but I am also a fan of novels as well as sci-fi/fantasy.

Movies/Shows: I am sort of a not-so-closet nerd when it comes to movies and shows. I love many things sci-fi, including the cliche things everyone seems to like: Game of Thrones, Star Trek (DS9 and TNG are my favs though I've seen them all), Adventure Time, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who (I've only seen the new Doctor, sadly), etc. I'm down for some anime but I haven't watched any in awhile.

In case someone reads this list and says, "I hate all of that. I am sooo not into sci-fi." I am someone who can enjoy many things and genres. But there are then there are the things that I watch when left to my own devices. :)

Music: Sort of loosely broken down into Hip Hop (mainly West Coast, just beginning to explore Houston Hip Hop), rock/punk, Jazz/blues, electronic, and some other stuff. The Coup, Bambu, Blue Scholars, Rage Against the Machine, Monstercat, Dead Prez, Ozomatli, Nina Simone, Charles Mingus, Cannonball Aderly, 90s R&B (Boyz II Men, TLC and the like), Bad Religion, Rise Against, Rancid, etc.

Food: I like many things. My favorite broad categories are probably sushi and barbecue. I love to cook for other people. I can make most things if provided a recipe.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People, coffee, politics, computers, bicycling, and bouldering.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I just got out of a serious relationship. If you're cool taking it easy and dating casually then, awesome. :)

Also, still pretty new to Houston. So, I guess message me if want to get a drink and show me around town or go on some other first date/hangout!