Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Amassad1215

28 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Healthy lifestyle, family oriented and driven but can be lazy - sometimes need a kick in the ass!

Originally from the Boston area, but I have moved around a lot over the past 12+ years, including international stints in Brazil and India. I moved to New York in Feb of 2013 and am happy to be settled in a place that I love and will call home for at least the next couple of years.

I have a sarcastic and sometimes self-depreciating sense of humor. Gotta be able to laugh at yourself and others, without taking offense.

Should be upfront and say that I'm not into the club thing. I did that for about a month in college, and that was more than enough. I had my fill of that kind of fun - more focused on the future and the bigger picture of "fun" that life has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Building my career. I accepted a new role in February that I'd worked very hard to be considered for - its a critical next few years for me so I am pretty focused. I still make time to enjoy what NYC has to offer but, like most things I do, I find myself saying "hey, I'm here for the food".
I’m really good at
Thinking on my feet or improvising.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not a big reader. But I liked Michael Lewis, Malcolm Gladwell, I think.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Casino, God Father 1, and the Departed are tops.

Shows: Early 30 Rock, South Park, The Wire, Sopranos, Homeland . Ancient civ documentaries. Curb & other stuff I don't need to necessarily sit and pay attention to. Jeopardy/Wheel. (I'm just off of crutches for the past 2+ months and got into a groove of watching entirely too much TV)

Music: Outkast, Lupe, Jay Z - old school hip hop, jazz/blues, I like some house, reggae/island music (Bob Marley, Omega).

Food: Love it all. Noodles, dim sum, noodles.
The six things I could never do without
1) Jaz - my dog
2) Family
3) Good, authentic foods to try
4) The gym
5) Chapstick
6) Time to reflect
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching some basketball, grabbing dinner, having a few drinks? It's started to be a bit more toned down recently - I don't like waking up groggy on a Saturday and loosing that essentially one day to do whatever. Bigger and better things to do than celebrate a friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I took a friday night in late 2012 to refile 2010 taxes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Other than the obvious, maybe if you know of accessible hikes from the city.