Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Amazingdave85

29 Moscow, Russia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Latvian (Poorly), French (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Dave,

I'd like to think I'm a pretty upbeat guy, I love meeting new people and having new experiences.

I enjoy travelling and have been lucky enough to see some amazing places. I wandered around Canada on my own for a month. Spent 3 months in Romania studying while I was at university and just recently did a six month teaching job in Thailand. They're experiences I wouldn't change for anything, and now I'm starting a new adventure here in Russia!

I love languages. I only really speak English but I know a little French, some Latvian and a tiny bit of Thai, it’s my aim to be able to speak Russian fluently one day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've just moved here from Derby in the UK (my hometown) and have started work as an English Teacher in Zheleznodorozhniy. I've been moving around a lot for the past few years so I’d like to find somewhere that I can settle long-term. I'm here to make some friends who will come for coffee (or something stronger!) and explore the city with me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...playing the banjo, I can also play the guitar, harmonica (a bit) and a little percussion (drums ect). I've been in folk bands, rocks bands and bands that are hard to describe, I love playing live.

I'm still liable to crack a tune out at parties, depending on how much I've drunk, and to differing degrees of quality! There's nothing I love better than learning to play a new instrument or trying out a new language!

My proudest moment would be playing solo in front of 3,000 people at Arstfest in Birmingham in 2009.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My rippling biceps of course! Nah just kidding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love most types of music but particularly:
Smashing Pumpkins My favourite band by a long shot! I also like Kings of Convenience, Rolling Stones, Queen, Primus, Nick Drake, Mogwai, Melvins, Lemon Jelly, Flying Lotus, Dead Man's Bones, generally anything a bit different usually gets me going though like Queen Adreena, Coco Rosie ect.

Some of my favourite books are: The Crimson Petal and the White (or anything by Michael Faber), The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Black Swan Green, 1984, Harry Potter, the list goes on!

I'm not usually that into films but amongst my favourites I'd have to count: The Wicker Man (The original 70's version not the crappy remake), In Bruges, anything Monty Python, The Bourne Films, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz and Labyrinth.

As for food: If you throw something at me and it goes in my mouth, I'll probably eat it, except Trifle...I don't like Trifle.

TV: Anything that makes me laugh! Family Guy for example, or any British comedies like Peep Show, Inbetweeners The Fast Show or The Young Ones.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My banjo.
My little sister.
My iPod.
A good book.
Beer!
Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Russian, and how to speak it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be a nude model for an art class, true story!