Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AmberIsis

65 F Placitas, NM

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
How does one describe oneself. I am an adventurer on the road of life who believes: "At the still point of the turning world, there is the dance, and there is only the dance." I am warm, welcoming, sensual, adventuresome, rarely meet a stranger. I have had a wonderful and rich first 3/4's and am enjoying the final 1/4th of this grand adventure. But it would be nice to share the road with a fellow traveler. Wouldn't it be nice to be danced to the end of love.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a retired Occupational Therapist. Many areas of interest - exploring learning to dance, duplicate bridge, and involved actively in my spiritual community. I practice kundalini yoga, lead rituals, mentor, read, knit, sew, cook, scuba/snorkel, love to travel although a little constrained right now.
I’m really good at
Giving a dinner party for 10 with 24 hours notice. Creating a warm and welcoming retreat for others in my home. Communication, mentoring, helping others own their own power and skill sets.
The first things people usually notice about me
My freckles, my red hair, my smile and my height or lack thereof.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: TS Eliot's The Four Quartets, Any Terry Prachett, The Game of Thrones series by George RR Martin, Snowcrash and Cryptinomicon by Neal Stephenson, lots of others
Movies: The Fountain, Victor/Victoria/Alice In Wonderland, anything with Johnny Depp
Music: almost anything except heavy metal or dissonant jazz. Especially like Lenard Cohen, Dory Previn, Tim Hardin, Maria Muldaur, singer/songwiters and World Music
Food: Love Sushi, northern Italian, French, Bistro, New Mexican, Southern, most anything that doesn't eat me first.
The six things I could never do without
A home of my own, family of the body and family of the heart, books, a decent kitchen, music, flexibility and a seventh: a good mind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have a responsive intellect. When I think, it is at a deep and pre verbal level. Speaking is part of my thinking process. This can get me in trouble because what first comes out my mouth is not necessarily my final thought about something. I recognized my thinking style in Bill Clinton. It got him in a lot of trouble too. but we both punt well when in doubt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Stopping by our local mercantile for a wine tasting, attending a ritual, enjoying a quiet evening in front of the fire with a good book, on the computer, going for a nice dinner and a movie. Just depends. Since retirement weekends, aren't that much different than other nights
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book with no secrets - If everything is out in the open who knows but me what is really important. Hide in plain sight!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 56–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like a mature woman who is real, earthy, doesn't do drama, independent, sensual, playful, creative, paradoxical and positive.