Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ambient_Moo

36 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
For the record, I've had numerous people say I look fat in my pictures. This is hilarious (and confusing), as I'm far from it. On a good note, I've had numerous women say my pictures don't do me justice (in that I look better in person) so that's alright with me! With that being out of the way:

I'm a musically-gifted, business-savvy, artistic, athletic, laid-back guy who has a great sense of humor and a sense of style. I'm deep-thinking, honest, and extremely passionate about my music career. I am very close to my family and friends, and have traveled all over the U.S. and in Europe.

I graduated from UW-Madison, lived in Austin, TX for four years ('07-'11) and returned to Madison in November of 2011.

I should point out that I don't play games, have never cheated, and even though I lead a busy life, I always have time for my family and friends, which includes getting back to people in a timely manner (text, e-mail, etc). It would be great if you shared these same traits!
What I’m doing with my life
As far as work goes, music has always been my number one passion: I've recently reached my goal of working full-time in the music industry (non-retail) and work as a Digital Sheet Music Specialist (engraving, proofing arranging music) for an internet-based music company here in Madison. In addition, I play drums on a professional level (my discography is 14 albums and growing), I compose and produce my own experimental music, and do some private lessons on the side. I've played in bands that have opened for The Fray, Hanson, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Gin Blossoms, and Ozric Tentacles and have toured all over the US.

While it may seem like I talk about music a lot, I certainly am not one of those people who talks music 100% of the time. I love the Packers, Badgers, and Brewers and am quite outdoorsy - I enjoy playing softball, volleyball, and kickball - I like to hunt with my Dad (bonding thing), taking walks in the woods (especially in the fall), going ATVing, horseback riding, kayaking, pontoon cruises on the lake at my parent's cabin up north, that sort of thing.

Note: There are a lot of stereotypes as to what kind of lifestyles musicians live or what kind of personalities they have, but make no mistake: I've got great business sense (yes, I know how to save money), a college degree, I'm well-traveled, accomplish my goals, have a sense of style, cool confidence, a sense of humor, AND I take showers daily. Imagine that!
I’m really good at
Playing drums, composing music, sonic creations, pool volleyball, softball, kickball, volleyball, and soccer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved head, glasses, smile, and sense of humor. I've also received many compliments on my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A. The Twilight Zone.
B. Kingpin, Big Lebowski, Caddyshack, Saving Private Ryan, Team America, The Hunt For Red October, Terminator 2, Predator, Touching the Void, King of Kong.
C. Tons of music in many different styles. I like darker, more thought-provoking music (ambient, experimental electronic, avant-garde, EDM, etc): Currently TOOL, Kaki King, King Crimson, Sigur Ros, Biosphere, Robert Fripp, Brian Eno, BT, Carbon Based Lifeforms, Moo, Bjork, Annie Lennox, Imogen Heap, etc.
D. Italian, Mexican
E. I love old-time radio. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (w/ Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce), as well as The Twilight Zone are awesome.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends
2. Music
3. Art
4. Drums
5. Humor
6. Ambient Music
On a typical Friday night I am
Either composing music, practicing, hanging with friends, going out, watching movies, it all depends on my mood. If I go out, I enjoy having a good time and drink or two, but I'm not one to spend my entire weekend at a bar getting hammered.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not really private but I just signed to the Swedish Record Label Substream and my downtempo/electronica CD will be released on 4/28/14 on iTunes. Their description: "We are happy to bring you this experimental, downbeat electronica EP from US artist Silent Man Standing. Amazing sound design comes together with erratic rhythm patterns, creating a very interesting piece of electronic music".
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're down-to-earth, have a great personality and outlook on life, take care of yourself physically, enjoy being yourself, smile a lot, and can have fun anywhere.