Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ambler81

33 Frankfurt, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.90m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I've been living in Germany for the last three and a bit years and if my job and colleagues weren't so awesome, I'd have fled to a different country within a month of getting here.
As opposed to almost every other profile I see, I don't like traveling. Don't get me wrong though, I like being places I've never been, I just don't like getting there, especially if it involves buses or cheap flights. Other than that, I'm a pretty regular guy with pretty regular hobbies. My interests are slightly non-standard, though. I'm interested in practically everything, at least on a basic level, because I really like learning new things and I hate not knowing things. Don't believe me? Write me a message and find out!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in games localisation and loving it. Still getting used to living in Germany. Catching up incredibly slowly with shows that "OMG, you have GOT to watch this", because I don't normally watch television shows or films. Trying to learn Japanese.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, listening and remembering inane and apparantly useless bits of information about anything at all.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my length and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Discworld series, most SF (Philip K. Dick, Kurt Vonnegut, J.G. Ballard, Asimov, Iain M. Banks etc.).

Snatch, Pi, Brazil, Enemy at the Gates, Der Untergang, Six String Samurai.

Metal, Rock, Electro, Industrial, Gothic, Singer/Songwriter, Easy Listening, heck almost anything, really. Even overproduced pop music by artists with very little actual talent has its uses.

I'm especially fond of Mediterranian food and Far Eastern food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, friends & family, a sense of humour, learning new things, books and a computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything that catches my attention. My brain is a bit messy like that, but clear some of the clutter and pull up a seat, because, honestly, it's a pretty nice place overall (though having lived up here for my entire life, I might be slightly biased).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either doing something with friends or at home relaxing. Or doing something with friends while relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't lie because it makes me physically ill. I guess not all traumatic experiences are automatically bad...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're interested in having a chat. I'm up for talking about anything, so try me!