Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Amjen2

31 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there!
My name is Jen, and I'm a born and bred Massachusetts gal. I'm friendly, intelligent, and sometimes a little snarky. I love living in the Boston area, and try to take in the local culture, sports, and activities; it would be fun to experience the area with someone special.

I've worked hard to create balance in my life, and while I'm not perfect with it yet, I try to spend my weeks with a mix of friends, family, school and exercise. I enjoy running and racing and did the Warrior Dash (complete with jumping over fire). I love to travel and talk with the locals, and spent a year in Scotland and a summer in Costa Rica. My Spanish is pretty bad (which is sad given that my Mom is from Colombia) but I give it my best shot, complete with hand gestures.

I'm here looking for a long-term relationship. I like a guy who is intelligent, hard-working, and is a mix of practicality and adventure. I'm someone who is willing to hit up a Celtics game one night, and the Pops another, so someone willing to try different things, and who has a range of interests would be great!
What I’m doing with my life
I just started medical school, which is incredibly exciting. I know I'm starting late in the game; I was a math teacher in a previous life (and have a masters in mathematics) but a service trip to the Dominican Republic changed everything.
I’m really good at
talking to people. My favorite aspect of medicine is getting to talk with patients and hear their stories. And whenever I travel, I'm always the person on the city bus talking to a local!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm pretty cheerful, even in the morning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love author talks and try to go to a couple a year (Favorites are Bill Bryson and David Sedaris). I'm currently reading Game of Thrones and will pick a good book over a genre any day, so I'm varied in what I like to read. I've loved Isabel Allende for a long time and Harry Potter is great whenever I want to reread something.

Movies: The last movies I saw in the theater this year were Jurassic Park, Star Trek and The Heat and I loved them all. Pixar is awesome as well as the Men in Black movies.

Food: I like trying new foods, but one happy staple is a good burger . I'm not a big seafood person, even though I grew up near the ocean, but fish and chips when I'm home is a must. Overall, I'm pretty healthy in what I eat and tend to cook (albeit poorly) over going out to eat.

Place: There is this beach in Costa Rica that is backed by a jungle with a man selling mangoes he has cut with a machete. And Southern Utah is one of the prettiest places I have ever hiked.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, the ocean, a good book, music, my pet
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll dance the night away, but Carlton (from Fresh Prince of Bel Air) is a better dancer than I am. In fact, I wish I had his moves.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a nice, motivated guy. Also, I think guys who make the first move are pretty attractive.