Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Amsterdamion

40 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.95m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), Romanian (Okay), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Amsterdam (the good part of it), carreer driven, very social, witty, quite funny (at least I can amuse myself constantly) well travelled, well spoken, a little sarcastic at times, charismatic I am told and mentally quite stable.....yes really.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it quite happily actually. I do what I love workwise, being a film editor, and I get to enjoy the crazy industry minus most of the outrageous drama. I enjoy having a good set of friends for entertainment, reflection and so forth, and I know the city pretty well. Thus I found out that after 14 years here, my key to happiness is doing what you love, passing that love on to friends and others worthy of it, and with a bit of money, so one can enjoy the diversity of this town. This is quite the place to be in my view. Besides all that, plenty of tennis, dining out, and always looking for a good conversation (not as easy as it sound) and great new grooves to listen to and get inspired by.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Burning a rug. Entertaining. Making people laugh. Making people laught at me (I know how to make fun of myself) Conversations, especially about the human condition and politics, and also a whole bunch of silly stuff. Receiving back scratches! And putting lots of commas (,) in one sentence.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? My accent? My quick wit?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To do: read more! (wasting time reading crappy screenplays).

Too many movies to mention, but I'll throw out a few random ones. The Thin Red Line, Sexy Beast, Seven, Fletch, Kingdom of Heaven, Casino, Some Like it Hot, Once Upon a Time in the West, Michael Clayton, Munich, Wonderland, We Own the Night, many films about the middle eastern conflict, and everything Hitchcock.

A variety of music, but electronica, classic, and soundtracks, and some alternative, is what I'll buy. I'm always on the hunt for cool music, since I determine often what ends up on the soundtrack to most of the films I work on.

Mostly french, italian, indian, sushi and a good bruger from time to time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love my iPad (to look up stuff on wikipedia), driving my car (it relaxes me), a good game of tennis, lots of movies, good company, music, heated conversations with friends and strangers alike and good back scratching......ooh I think I mentioned that one before.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many things. I exhaust myself even half the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Mixing it up. I try to do something though, as it feels the weekend is longer if you had a good Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh c'mon....what nonsense. Okay then.....let's see....sometimes in the morning, I sit down when I pee.....cause I may still be too sleepy to stand up and do it. Now, if you find that even remotely funny, we will get along. If you don't, we possibly won't.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
There shoudn't be an if. You either like to or not.