Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Wyckoff, NJ Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:00pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a political junkie with an affinity for poetry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After graduating from college in PA and Scotland, I moved to Louisiana and taught high school Spanish and History. Two short years after that I decided to go back to school and get my Ed.M from Harvard. Even though I hate everything about Boston sports and 11feet of snow, I stayed in the Boston area to be an AP in a middle school in Dorchester. I've recently gotten tired of my family's (read: mother's) nagging to move back home and settle down so I just recently moved back to the area and started my dream job in NYC. The dream is to continue working to ensure that all students have access to a great education and that one day I stop moving every 2-3 years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Volleyball, teaching, writing, being on time, and forgetting to tell my mother that I've left the country/state/city she originally thought I was in. I've now done this a few times and it has made for some unpleasant arguments.

Being concise.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was living in Louisiana it was my New Jersey accent. When I was living in Boston it was probably the fact that I was cheering against whatever Boston team was currently playing. Now it's probably that I look really really lost even though I'm technically from here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hunter Thompson, Ian Rankin, NY Poetry, reality shows, House, How I Met Your Mother, House of Cards, Scandal, The Daily Show, 30 Rock, Springsteen, Cajun/creole food, Indian food, Haggis, and tea
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My journal, passport, mascara, aviators, a pen, a book, and yoga.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics and education policy. How to make Spanish more interesting for my students. Why I don't have more time to read more books. How I can make a better pot of chili.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out for happy hour with my friends!

Just because Boston doesn't have drink specials doesn't mean it can't be a happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once won a whisky drinking contest in Ireland.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I realize that I just moved from Who Dat territory to the only other place who might hate NY more; however, I LOVE the NY Giants...if you can deal with my football obsession we could be friends.