Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Astoria, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:26am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Wants kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a political junkie with an affinity for poetry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've moved, a lot. My most recent city of residence was Boston while I was getting my Ed.M. Even though I hate everything about Boston sports and 11feet of snow, I stayed in the Boston area to be an AP in a middle school in Dorchester. I've gotten tired of my family's (read: mother's) nagging to move back home and settle down so I just recently moved back to the area and started my dream job in NYC. The dream is to continue working to ensure that all students have access to a great education and that one day I stop moving every 2-3 years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Volleyball, teaching, writing, being on time, and forgetting to tell my mother that I've left the country/state/city she originally thought I was in. I've now done this a few times and it has made for some unpleasant arguments.

Being concise.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was living in Louisiana it was my New Jersey accent. When I was living in Boston it was probably the fact that I was cheering against whatever Boston team was currently playing. Now it's probably that I look really really lost even though I'm technically from here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hunter Thompson, Ian Rankin, NY Poetry, reality shows, House, How I Met Your Mother, House of Cards, Scandal, The Daily Show, 30 Rock, Springsteen, Cajun/creole food, Indian food, Haggis, and tea
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My journal, passport, mascara, aviators, a pen, a book, and yoga.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics and education policy. How to make Spanish more interesting for my students. Why I don't have more time to read more books. How I can make a better pot of chili.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Let's just say that I'm very happy to be back in the land of happy hour.

I try to sneak out a little early on Fridays so that I can get a good run in or some yoga or a nap. I need some time to de-stress before I dive into a weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once won a whisky drinking contest in Ireland.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can deal with my love of football season and the NY Giants. And you should definitely message me if you like to read.