Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AmyPondthecat

52 F Durham, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm what's known as overeducated - I love to learn and I'm not afraid to share my knowledge with everyone, whether they like it or not! I'm independent minded and really need my space and time to myself. My friends tell me I'm loyal and honest, and I love spending time with my nieces and nephews and my friends' children. I love to read and watch movies of all kinds, but no horror movies/slasher flicks for me - I made a decision several years ago not to allow that kind of thing in my life. Plus I get scared too easy!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm trying to get back on track - working, paying bills, the usual.
I’m really good at
reading, spelling, and being snarky.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blazing wit and dazzling intelligence? Maybe! My loud laugh? That's certainly a possibility. I really don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Doctor Who, Stargate: SG-1, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The Princess Bride, Labyrinth
Doomsday Book by Connie Willis, Jack McDevitt, Lois McMaster Bujold, Elizabeth Peters, Terry Pratchett
Barenaked Ladies, The Beatles, Duffy, Queen, indie rock, Adele
My homemade macaroni and cheese, chinese food, Texas beef brisket
The six things I could never do without
Friends I've known since high school, books, babies, my iPhone, hair color, and BBC America.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-the past, too much time, probably.
-designing dream houses in my head
-planning my future
-having imaginary conversations with real people
-writing books in my head that never make it to paper :(
On a typical Friday night I am
same as any other night - watching tv, reading, and playing on the internet - often all at the same time!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I color my hair - it's really completely white!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
•You've watched and are fans of any of the following TV shows: Doctor Who, Stargate: SG-1, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, or Firefly
•You like children - heck, you might even have children (grown or not)
•You think shows like Honey Boo Boo & Toddlers and Tiaras are appalling. Even better, you've never heard of them!
•You have a skill like speaking a foreign language, knowing how to play the piano, put up shelves, or fix a car; I find this extremely sexy for some strange reason!
•You count Terry Pratchett, Jack McDevitt, or Neil Gaiman among your favorite authors.
•You know how to disagree with someone with it turning into an argument, and you don't sulk when you're wrong
•You're okay with being silly occasionally but you don't really find practical jokes all that funny.
•You know the difference between their, they're and there, and between its, its' and it's.
•You have never posted ANYTHING about loving God or Jesus, or being blessed, or WWJD, etc., etc.
•Most important: You're calm, cheerful, and communicative!