Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anabelle78

36 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Plain and simple, I want to meet someone with whom I click (physically, emotionally, intellectually) and can take the time to build a caring and long-lasting relationship. I want to look forward to the exciting parts: great sex, adventure, learning about another human. I want to look forward to the day-to-day parts: waking up together, making meals, cleaning the house. OK, all that will come down the road, but it's about being happy with all the parts. That's what I want.

I'm a native Californian and have spent most of my life in the northern part of the state. I am so excited to be back in the Bay Area after residing in Humboldt County, where I was for a total of nine years: 2000-2007 and 2011-2013. I was teaching in Los Angeles and the Bay Area for two years each, during my time away from Humboldt. I love being a teacher! I'm a bit quirky and silly but that goes over pretty well with my students.

I enjoy learning other people's perspectives. I'd rather sit and listen to others' ideas than spew off my own. Don't get me wrong. I can go on and on about certain things: Special Education, electronic music, cars, linguistics/grammar and other topics, too. It's always refreshing to hear some new idea, or twist on an old one, and letting it swirl around in my mind to see how it sits with what's already there.

I appreciate aesthetics: buildings, art, fashion, cars, and the like. I can often feel these items' contributions to the world better than I could describe them. I prefer bold colors and shapes. My favorite artist is Wassily Kandinsky. My favorite car is a Porsche 911 Turbo, not that I could ever afford one on a teacher's salary.

Other favorites: dancing, shopping, dining, driving.

I am stylish, determined, and cheerful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it the best way I know how!
Learning about myself.
Learning about others.
Going on road trips to visit family and friends, mostly between San Francisco and Humboldt County.
Working with kids. I've had all sorts of jobs with kids in schools, after-school programs and summer camps.
Exploring to find out what's going on.
Overall, adding to my collection of experiences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being patient with my students even when they are really pissing me off.
Math.
Finding a good bargain.
Dancing like nobody's watching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dance moves.
My haircut. At least that's what gets complimented the most, if that's any indication.
My youthful appearance. Most people think I am much younger than I actually am.
Someone once asked me, "Are you on a sit-com? You look like you could be the older sister who is always cracking the jokes." I would have loved to have been able to say, "Yes."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Little Prince, Celestine Prophecy, The Phantom Tollbooth
Movies: Garden State, Big Fish, Dazed and Confused, Devil Wears Prada, Coraline, Better Off Dead, Little Miss Sunshine, Footloose, The Wiz, School of Rock, Heathers, Breakfast Club, Yes Man, Stranger Than Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Happy Accidents, 500 Days of Summer, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Moonrise Kingdom, Interstella 5555
Shows: I don't have cable but when I'm somewhere that does I like Jeopardy, Project Runway, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory and New Girl.
Music: Depeche Mode, Pet Shop Boys, Blur, Pulp, Justin Timberlake, Outkast, Daft Punk, Justice, Boys Noize, Tiga, Sam Sparro, Scissor Sisters, Hot Chip, Goldfrapp, Chromeo, Tesla Boy, Aeroplane, Moon Boots, LeBRON, Kraak & Smaak, Horse Meat Disco, The Magician, Breakbot, Tiger & Woods, Tensnake and many more!
I freakin' love electronic music!!!
Food: Sushi, pizza, cheese burgers, salads, Pad Thai, pho, BBQ, ice cream and more. I like all kinds of food and I love trying new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Soundcloud
Tasty & healthy food
A full-length mirror (for checking my outfit and my dance moves)
Rainbows
Family
California
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The connection between us all in this big/small world.
How I will do things differently to be a better teacher as I move forward on my career path.
What I will wear.
Being over 35 and still looking under 25 and the implications that may or may not be present because of it.
Where I will go dancing next.
Where I will find more great music.
My next nail art design.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out tearing up the dancefloor or in relaxing after a busy week of teaching.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a Hot Wheels collection.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are fun and can handle a fiery chick like me.
You dig electronic music.
You think we'd get along,
You want to explore/enjoy the Bay Area.