Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anali55

25 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! So, I'm 25 and I graduated from Baylor University in May of 2012, and I'm going on to graduate school in Chicago at the Adler School of Professional Psychology. I grew up (mostly) in San Antonio after my dad retired there, but I've been all over. I love traveling and exploring new places. I like going to different areas and trying new foods; I love adventures! I can stay in and watch movies and cook or I can go out and enjoy the outdoors or an art museum. You can also catch me at some fun dive bars or novelty game board places or my friend's house having a movie night. I love reading and I love tea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently going to graduate school to get my masters in clinical mental health counseling. I want to end up either in a private practice or at a University setting counseling college students or transitioning adolescents. I would also love to work with the lgbtq populations and work mostly with mood disorders; depression, anxiety, etc. haven't decided if I'm going to get my Ph.D, but I have plenty of time for that.

I'm also working at a high school with kids at risk of dropping out or failing and behavioral problems. It has to be one of the most rewarding things I have ever done in my life. I love these kids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, getting lost, mastering public transit, riding on airplanes, and hugging.

I'm also pretty good at being shy firsthand, but after you raise a topic that's important to me, I can show you exactly what I'm about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile! Also I like to hug people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have way too many favorite books, but a few are; The Harry Potter series, A Brave New World, Room, anything by Stephen King or Sarah Dessen, and Les Miserables. As far as movies go, The Shining and Benny & Joon are two of my absolutely favorites. I also like movies like Memento and Donnie Darko. I love musicals like Moulin Rouge, Sweeney Todd, and Bye Bye Birdie. I love Disney movies and I'm not ashamed! As far as TV goes, I have a few I watch; New Girl, The Mindy Project, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Misfits, Skins, Community, The New Normal, The United States of Tara, The Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother, American Horror Story, Glee, Avatar: The Last Airbender and The Legend of Korra, and Elementary. If you have read most or all of my long ass profile, I commend you. Put what you think your spirit animal is if you have read this! I love all kinds of music, but I've been into The Shins, The Black Keys, Hot Hot Heat, Passion Pit, and Imagine Dragons right now. I also love Foster the People, The Beatles (of course), Young the Giant, The Early November, Freelance Whales, Franz Ferdinand, Grouplove, The Killers, Mumford & Sons, Neon Trees, Phoenix, The Postal Service, The Strokes, and more. As far as food goes, I'm a sucker for asian countries. Japanese is my favorite, then Thai, and then Chinese and Vietnamese. I also love Indian food and I've had a bit of Mediterranean. I do like american food as well, and my mom makes the best Mexican food. Honestly I will try anything once!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My dog, Mindy.
2. My necklace. It holds special meaning for me.
3. Do books count? If just one, A Brave New World. Probably books in general.
4. My nieces and nephews mean the world to me.
5. Colorful socks!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Definitely my future, which is mostly graduate school right now. I also think a lot about travelling. There are so many places I want to go visit, and I have little time and little money.

Also how I can change these big issues going on in the world, and how we as a people can stand up for equality.

Sometimes just what those little specks in my eyes are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Baking something new, or going to dinner or a movie with a friend. Sometimes I enjoy hanging at a bar and getting a drink, or I'm just relaxing after a long day of work.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't mind a nerd who loves to read and gushes about Doctor Who and Harry Potter. Also anyone who is passionate about social justice, equality for women, and being unashamedly a feminist (not a man hater, someone who believes in equality between genders). Also if you think I'm cute and just want to get to know me (:

Please no couples, have more to say than hi or comments on my physical beauty, and please spell correctly.