Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anaphorasaurus

20 F Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Essentially, I'm a growing intellectual with a strong sense of humor and am generally a very curious person. I live by my ethics, and live simply, enjoying good friendships, riding my bike and exploring the sights to be seen around me, while working hard as a Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology major. I love to cook, to learn new things (I'm a sucker for podcasts and general geekery). I've been recently getting deeper into swing dancing, strategic board games like Dominion and Settlers of Catan, and different traditional fiddle music.

I was born and raised in Santa Cruz partially in the Quaker community, with a foot in Aromas on the weekends, where I got in touch with my farm girl side a bit. I am a musician: a Celtic Fiddler of 15 years, which has brought me much joy over my lifetime. I consider myself rather mature for my age, and enjoy having partners who can match me in intellect, maturity, and curiosity! I have an offbeat (my mom calls it twisted) sense of humor and love to laugh, so tell me a terrible joke if you have one! The punnier the better
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Biology major at UCSC, and planning to pursue my curiosity for MCD Biology, hopefully eventually utilizing my knowledge (likely after grad school and/or a PhD) to work to reverse what havoc we lovely humans have wreaked on this planet. I won't be sure of what specific topics I'm interested until after some more lab experience, education, and pondering. For now, I am open minded and exuberant!

Should I choose to move away from this path, I will likely end up moving toward either Marine Biology and Biochemistry, or toward Agro-Ecology/Soil Science and Organic Farming.
I’m really good at
I'm a good student, and always curious to learn more. I'm a great listener/communicator and friend, and a good Fiddler. I have a strong sense of humor, and love to laugh (a lot). I love my road bike (his name is Lemond), and I use him as my only mode of transit besides occasional busses. I'm also a great cook, and always like to try new recipes and new restaurants! I'm great with kids, and enjoyed working with them at the Summer Camp I just finished working for, though I don't plan to have my own any time soon. I like to backpack, and hope to build more experience this year going on more adventures!! I also am adept in the world of kink, so if you feel respectful and curious, ask me personally about that.
The first things people usually notice about me
My outgoing nature, generosity, or more superficially, my nose rings/clothes/hair. I'm a social lady, and love to make new friends, but don't consider myself intrusive generally. I also buy my clothes at thrift stores almost exclusively, and enjoy the unique and beautiful things I find there (don't worry, I don't dress too crazy, just some knee socks and dresses usually). I cut my hair about a year ago, and am now growing it back out to the long pretty curls I had before!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sadly, my book reading has suffered at the hands of my schoolwork, so I haven't gotten a lot of recreational reading in. I tend to go for fantasy/adventure when I do, and enjoyed Neil Gaiman, Garth Nix, Thomas Pynchon, as well as some non-fiction, especially Oliver Sachs' and David Sedaris' books!

In terms of Movies, I have many I have loved. I have a penchant for occasional violence (Tarantino being my choice), and the rest tends to be witty comedy (some not so witty), and a few random movies and documentaries interspersed throughout. I grew up with The Princess Bride, Monty Python, Singing in the Rain, National Geographic documentaries, and a healthy helping of David Attenborough!

Music-wise, I lean toward the folk/singer-sonwriter end of things, mostly because of my history playing and enjoying Fiddle music. I have very varied tastes besides that, but generally don't go for much in Country or harsher Alternative or Metal Rock. Don't get me wrong, I like rock, but it tends to be older (70's usually), with more Blues influence. I'm always open to hearing more music!

Food-wise, I have very diverse tastes, and have enjoyed most everything I've tried that was cooked well! So far, the only two foods I really don't like are Tabasco Sauce (I love most every other hot sauce), and Sweet Black Bean Curd Buns from Chinese restaurants! I love cooking, and consider myself to be a good cook, and I adore finding new tasty restaurants to enjoy!!
The six things I could never do without
Water
Food
My fiddle
A good friend
A place to escape to
The opportunity for adventure!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Those that I care about - friends, family, and my loved ones. Considering where I want my life to go, and thinking about what things I have tried and enjoyed. I often think about the stories I've heard on podcasts or read in books. During school, academic work often takes over my mind, and I work to remind myself to take time to relax and clear my mind with a nice chunk of time in the woods jogging, or by the ocean riding my bike.
On a typical Friday night I am
With a group of friends chatting, possibly making dinner and having some wine together. Sometimes we go on nighttime adventures into the woods and have campfires! That, or I'm too tired from a rough week, and need to take the night for myself (which is more rare).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My major body insecurity is that my boobs are slightly different sizes, which none of my partners have fussed about at all! It's a minor thing that bothers me and no one else, but that's kinda what insecurities are, aren't they.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested in being friends, have a sense of humor, and are open minded and willing to be non-monogamous should attraction arise.