Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AnchorlessGreen

33 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to Portland from Boston a few years ago. I really dig this city; the food, the beer... Lack of snow and ice.

I've met some rad people out here, and am just hoping to meet more; continue that trend. I don't really have a label for the type of relationships I'm looking for... Figure that's sort of the fun of it all, seeing how things workout, and whatnot.

I have a pretty wide range of interests, but generally subscribe to the theory that life is less about what I'm doing and more about who I'm surrounding myself with.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in SE, managing a locally-owned store up in St Johns (and spending entirely too much time there). Occasionally playing grill cook at a SE BAR, and forever working on a screenplay.
I’m really good at
Taking entirely too many photos of my cat.
Cooking/baking.
Being loyal/dependable.
Over thinking.
...Having photos taken of me in dark bars.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile...?

I wear a lot of Carhartt.

When people find out I'm from Boston they're usually surprised I don't have an accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: nonfiction mostly - anything from Anthony Bourdain to Howard Zinn, from Richard Feynman to Henry Rollins. And then some random fiction: Cockfighter, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, The Hustler, Last Call.

movies: shame, beasts of the southern wild, drive, primer, 25th hour, station agent, gattaca, documentaries (some favs: blackfish, hell house, devil's playground, paradise lost, fast cheap and out of control), moon, there will be blood, holy motors, chasing Amy, the last unicorn, pan's labyrinth, the odd couple, rushmore, burnt by the sun, city of lost children, robin hood (animated/animal version), coming to america

shows: Archer is the greatest thing ever. Also: breaking bad, game of thrones, parks and rec, Friday night lights, the wire

music: Propagandhi, jawbreaker, the coup, buckethead, the Band, andrew jackson jihad, i-Spy, sam cooke, morphine, the pixies, ani difranco, gregory alan isakov, weakerthans, gorillaz, mos def, defiance ohio, wingnut dishwashers union, war of words, fiona apple, the clash, pogues, concrete blonde, tori amos, nick cave, bob Dylan

food: all the food, and all the beverages... I love really flavorful stuff - Thai, Mexican, Indian, Lebanese... Tapas. Beer and whisky are pretty rad too. I can enjoy a few beers at the Yammy, only to then head off to dinner at Andina or Toro Bravo.
The six things I could never do without
Things I wouldn't want to do without...

-the cat
-friends/family
-laughter
-beer/whiskey
-connectivity
-public transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which friend's birthday is next, and what kind of cake I should make them. What's the cat thinking? What would be different if _______? The frustrations of capitalism. Women. Loved ones. People, and my immediate surroundings, in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
The day of the week isn't so important, but... Out with friends in familiar, or unfamiliar, spaces. At the Laurelhurst for a movie and beer, or somewhere shooting pool (poorly). Having friends over for dinner. Omsi after dark, trying out a new restaurant... Open mic night at the Helium. Sitting in a park with a book, surrounded by friendly faces.

Just staying in, watching a flick, and being around the cat is nice too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll give you a few - cause this question is fun...

My favorite spot in Portland is either up on Council Crest, or at the Superfund wasteland up in St Johns... There's industrial ruins, rad graffiti, boat squatters, and a beach.

I don't drive, bike, or drink coffee... I'm a bad Portlander.

I may or may not have a box of red wine stationed on a shelf next to my bed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I figure you should message me if you dig my profile, and want to hang out. You're a cat person. You have some kinda interest in counterculture, even if you're not directly involved.