Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Andalus

35 M Paris, France

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Je viens de partir de Singapour et je reviens en Europe, je mettrais mon profil à jour plus tard. [Quick update: I've just left Singapore and I'm moving back to Europe. I'll update my profile later.]

I'm pretty mixed up, passionate, and I like it that way. I was born in the States, New-York; then moved to France when I was a kid and I lived most of my life in Paris. My father is Dutch and my mother is Spanish (and my granddad is from Andalusia, I also like flamenco).

I love having a good laugh, I have a fairly dry and sarcastic sense of humour. I love reading, am crazy about cinema (studied it at university in Paris), love great design, traveling, and the Internet.

Bon un peu en francais, juste pour dire que je peux l'écrire... Je peux le parler aussi, évidemment.

I am cool, quirky, and sophisticated
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying it. I wander.

I'm working, helping brands figure out how best to communicate with their audiences and achieve their marketing objectives. I work for an ad agency and really like my job.

I remind myself to stop and smell the roses.

I travel. Before moving to Singapore I was travelling around Southeast Asia for 18 months, backpacking and working freelance from my laptop.

I daydream, think of a multitude of various elaborate projects, start several, and maybe finish one. Last year I started homebrewing beer for example - I'm getting pretty decent at it now. In 2012 I trained in Chiang Mai and got certified in traditional Thai massage and foot reflexology. This year I'm getting back into writing and working a few different stories as well as planning a novel.

I hang out with friends, talk crap, laugh, have a meaningful conversation, have some wine, drink beer, eat some food, go to the movies, read a book, read a blog post, browse the Internet, watch a video on Youtube, write.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm a good writer, or at least I like it; I write a blog, notes while traveling, lots of unfinished texts and ideas for fiction.

Listening to people and giving advice. Sometimes people just seem to naturally spill out the craziest personal stories or issues to me.

Being brutally honest. I try to tone it down for people I don't know.

Achieving any result when I really set myself to it.

Being 100% or nothing.

I got some dance moves - nothing formal, although I took flamenco lessons for a year and that was pretty cool. I occasionally think it would be cool to take other types of dance classes.

Smiling, laughing and making people laugh (If you like my kind of humour).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. Or that I'm not from around here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Long list of stuff here

Books: A Song of Ice and Fire (George RR Martin); Dune (Frank Herbert); Hyperion (Dan Simmons); The Lies of Locke Lamora (Scott Lynch), Neverwhere and American Gods (Neil Gaiman); American Psycho (Brett Easton Ellis); Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas (Hunter S Thompson); Andalus and Duende (Jason Webster); A Short History of Nearly Everything (Bill Bryson); The Tipping Point and Blink (Malcolm Gladwell); Wikinomics; Nine Princes of Amber (Roger Zelazny); Night's Dawn Trilogy (Peter F. Hamilton); The Wrong Way Home (Peter Moore); The Discworld Chronicles (Terry Pratchett); The Happy Isles of Oceania (Paul Theroux); Harry Potter; etc

Movies: Once upon a time in America; Star Wars; Goodfellas; The Good, the Bad and the Ugly; Bernie; Ridicule; Les Enfants du Marais; Crank; Sin City; Forrest Gump; Field of Dreams; American Beauty; Singin' in the Rain; True Romance; Pulp Fiction; Stand by Me; The Big Lebowski; The Sound of Music; etc

TV Shows: The West Wing, Weeds, Dexter, Battlestar Galactica, Better Off Ted, South Park, Scrubs, House of Cards, New Girl, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development,

Music - I love almost every style of music, some examples: Noir Desir; Ska-P; AC/DC; Lynyrd Skynyrd; Tryo; Paris Combo; Nightwish; Red Hot Chilli Peppers; Vivaldi; Beethoven; Les Ogres de Barback; Les Tetes Raides; Gogol Bordello; Johnny Cash; John Coltrane; Black Uhuru; Tenor Saw; etc

I also love all sorts of foods, I'm more of a meat person overall, I do enjoy good fish and seafood - but not all of them (I love prawns or scallops but not caviar for example). I love great food and I love good wine and craft beers. I also love spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family - not sure that should be qualifies in "things" but hey.
My friends
The internet (though I've done without and could probably again - well, just for a few days...).
Food - I'd die for starters, but I love food anyway.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, holidays, new experiences, what I'm doing, what could have been, what is and what could be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Down at the pub / bar with a good bunch of colleagues / friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's say I'm scared of jumping off heights - like bungy jumping - even jumping from a high board into a swimming pool is a challenge.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you're reading and seeing.