Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AndrewD76

38 Portland, ME Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small northern Maine town before relocating to the Portland area after high school. Somewhat new to the whole online dating phenomon but have seen some friends meet some wonderful people this way so figured I'd give it a shot!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an admin at a local engineering firm and play gigs (mostly weddings these days) with my band on the weekends. That's created a great balance of work and play for me. While I still love heading into town for music and friends, I'm growing weary of using that mechanism to meet someone I want to spend my life with, so thought this might be a great alternative.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* the Bejeweled Blitz app on my phone
* forgetting a scripted joke 10 seconds after I heard it - much prefer wit over written jokes
* parallel parking (damn city!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told I have one of those extremely recognizable and contagious laughs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big reader of the daily newspaper, whether online or paper version.

There are so many good movies, it's hard to narrow it down, but I particularly like suspense, like Sixth Sense or What Lies Beneath, to classics like the Indiana Jones trilogy or Back to the Future.

I'm into most of the big cable shows, like Game of Thrones, Homeland, Downton Abbey, The Blacklist, Californication, but can just as easily get roped into The Voice, Top Chef or other reality shows.

Extremely wide range of music likes - I just want it to be performed well. Just as easily as I could put on a Kanye West album, I could listen to Miles Davis' Kind of Blue.

I also love living in a town with 4 Star restaurants on every other corner downtown and having the opportunity to try new things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water
Friends & family
Music
Wine & cheese
Mobile
Pets
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are typically my free weekend night as I do have a lot of gigs on Saturdays, so I'll let what's going on in town dictate my night. I love listening to good music and being social, but takeout and a movie will never be considered a wasted evening in my book either.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well then it wouldn't be private now, would it?