Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AndrewLMurray

31 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi :D

I love literature in all its forms from pretty much everywhere around the globe, although my knowledge in some areas is much more lacking than others.

I was raised during the original console wars and have survived every single one since then, I haven't picked a winner with this generation having acquired a gaming PC has delayed that decision. I enjoy video games going back to the stone age and think Megaman 2 has some of the greatest video game music of all time.

I am extremely easy going, humble, and patient. I like to think I have a really good sense of humour and am a bit of a smart ass.

I am painfully, bashfully, ridiculously shy at first, but once I get going I apparently don't shut up and you may have to jam a fork in my eye to get me to stop. I am pretty open minded and tolerant to a whole mess of things, and am always looking to have a good time.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure it out. On the way to doing that vague and elusive goal any and all self improvement that I feel is worthwhile, also trying to enjoy every moment possible. I try not to concern myself with what I am doing, but if I am enjoying my life and making the most out of the opportunities I have.
I’m really good at
-Rolling sixes in Risk
-Jolting recoveries from stumbling over my own feet
-Having ridiculously neat handwriting and penmanship
-Cleaning the metal edge of kick plates
-Psychically arriving somewhere the exact second the other person I am supposed to meet does, despite time differentials in leaving and starting location.
-Pressing a button extremely fast
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, they are hazel and apparently change colour, or people think they do. Also that I look perpetually lost, despite being in familiar places, although I do have a sense of direction that has been kindly described as atrocious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
Watership Down, Frankenstein, A Song of Fire and Ice series, Maus, Old Man and the Sea, Red Sorghum, The Road, The Handmaids Tale, Obasan, Mans Search for Meaning. Watchmen, The Sandman

Movies:
Goodfellas, Casino, Wall-e, Up, The Raid, The original Star Wars series, Casino Royale, In the Loop, Iron Man, Kung Fu Hustle

Shows:
House of Cards, Boardwalk Empire, Agents of Shield, Sherlock, any of the Star Trek series, Breaking Bad, Sopranos, House, Law and Order (The Jack McCoy era), The Simpsons

Music:
Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Paul Gilbert, Iced Earth, Foo Fighters, Dream Theater, Ewan Dobson, Andy McKee, Rush

Food:
Lasagna, Fettucini, Tortellini, Garlic bread especially with cheese, prosciutto, New York strip loin steak, chicken katsu, miso soup, Burgers
The six things I could never do without
1) My library of books I never really got hooked on any sort of e-reader and need the tangible work in my hand. I need the adrenaline rush of risking a paper cut from furiously turning gripping pages.
2) Some kind of pen/pencil and paper or word program. I have to write things down for both cathartic and creative reasons.
3) My computer the multipurpose tool and platform for self learning. I try to continuously gain more knowledge about things that interest me in a research and sometimes practical way. It is also a neat little box that contains: tv, dvd, video game player, and sound system, super neato.
4) My curiousity, I have to know stuff, why people feel the way do about the things that matter to them. How things work in general; both constructed and natural things.
5) A place to call home. As much as I love traveling I need to be grounded somewhere to gain perspective on everything I see and experience.
6) Self improvement it is a lifelong project that I am sometimes more diligent with at times than others, but I try to never remain stagnant.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Why people do the things they do.
-Where to travel to next. Europe I am looking at you, you sexy cornucopia of countries.
-Why my coordination and reflexes seem to disappear the minute I put a pair of skates on.
-What I can do next career wise to fulfill wanting to help people and be challenged
-If I am as well read as I could be, and what areas am I lacking in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably playing a board game, video game, or watching tv with some friends. Then shooting some pool despite sucking at it, I blame my lack of understanding of high level physics, after this eating some good food, watching a movie, then taking a leisurely stroll to thoroughly get my raconteur on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am super self conscious about pronouncing any name I am not familiar with and am always worried I will screw it up, even years after hearing it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to spend copious amounts of time exchanging hilarious stories with about any old thing, while wandering around this city after a night of being out and about.

Super bonus nerd points if you need or want a duo partner to get to platinum in league of legends. I play top ;D