Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 State College, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 19, 2014
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
PhD student studying physics. Like every other graduate student, my work keeps me extremely busy, for better or worse. I do have free time, though, and I'd love nothing more than to spend it with a guy I connect with.

As far as hobbies go, I'm into a bunch of random, silly things. For example, I take bowling pretty seriously. I'm into board games--well designed ones anyways like Dominion, Pandemic, etc. I also play video games, especially RPGs with a sci-fi setting. I have a taste for hookah and fortified wines like port. I love reading random trivia about classical music. I write blog posts every once in a while, and I play the cello with some gay friends in town (we call ourselves the State College string "queertet").
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Eventually, I'd like to head into the tech industry. In the meantime, I'm focusing on finding a balance between doing fun things and keeping my dissertation committee happy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mathematics. Bowling. Programming. Citing random facts about classical music. Quoting dead white men.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Unweaving the Rainbow, Demon Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark, On Human Nature, Pale Blue Dot, The Foundation series, The Character of Physical Law, The Big Bang

Movies: Amadeus, Kill Bill, Moon, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Moulin Rouge!, Children of Men

Shows: The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones

Music: Beethoven, Radiohead, Glitch Mob

Food: sushi, sangria
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My personal library, Beethoven, Mathematica, sangria, wireless internet, rich chocolate milk mixed with a shot or two of espresso.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've devoted my career to physics, so that's what I spend most of my time thinking about. I have a deep interest in probability, information, and entropy, and how they are all related to one another and how the vertebrate brain evolved to manage them in an optimal fashion. I also devote considerable brainpower towards understanding the special way in which visible light interacts with matter, illuminating the world in a way other forms of EM radiation cannot.

Aside from esoteric, sciencey stuff, I spend a considerable amount of time thinking about music, especially of the type composed 100-400 years ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either geeking-out with my fellow physics grads, or hitting up the local gay scene. In each case, alcohol will be involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I write shitty poetry that I will never show to anyone, under any circumstance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You are craving Indian food or sushi...I'm generally up for either with pretty much anyone.
2. You are a board game geek.
3. Are interested in listening to me talk about why I think entropy is the most important concept in physics.
4. Are bored and want someone new to meet/date.