Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Andrewhl

31 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a web developer and a programmer. I also write science fiction on the side. A while ago I got a masters degree in Philosophy. I spend a fair bit of time climbing (rocks), and I'm into a lot of random nerdy things, like:

- Solving puzzles (like ciphers), cryptic crosswords, and the like
- Playing Go (ancient Chinese board game)
- Discussing obscure English grammatical rules, reading the Language Log
- Reading literature (admittedly not that nerdy by itself, I guess)
- Zen meditation
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I got a job doing web development recently, (Ruby on Rails, if you're interested, which you probably aren't, but hah anyway), so I've been pretty busy with that. When I'm not working I like biking around the city, trying really hard not to get doored, spending time with a handful of close friends, reading, and learning things. Oh yeah, and bemoaning climate change. Sigh.

I spend a lot of my time learning as much as I can about a wide variety of things, like math, science, mythology, typography, history, etc. While a lot of my interests sounds pretty computer-sciency, I'm pretty evenly split between that and non-science pursuits (I like poetry, for example, and vegetarian cooking).

I've got a soft spot for nature and environmental ethics. I like climbing outdoors if I get the chance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing and web development. Basically. And falling asleep in sweltering heat. And forgetting to buy a fan every time I bike past a mall.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dunno!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love whatever I'm reading/watching/listening to at the time, but in the spirit of the question I'll drop a few names:

Authors (easier than listing books):
Victor Pelevin, DFW (if you know who this is, you'll know why I'm leaving it acronymed:), Murakami, Anne Carson, Marguerite Yursenar, Simon Singh, Iain (M.) Banks, Kafka...
Directors/Movies:
Kurasawa, Miyazaki, Bladerunner, Akira, 2001: A Space Odyssey (yah yah, everyone probably says this, it's just so operatic and good), lots of Hitchcock...
Shows:
Buffy! (I'm just working through the show for the first time. I know, right?); Deadwood. Uhh, other than that I don't watch too much TV.
Food:
Smoothies. Omelettes. Indian or Ethiopian cuisine. Pasta. I love all kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Programming
Environmentalism
Capitalism
Life in general, I guess
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely grabbing a pint with a friend or two, or playing some go at the club, or just bunkering down at home for a late night coding session.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like old school roguelike computer games, like Dungeon Crawl Stone Soup.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it!