Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AndrewinNYC

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. I am originally from Los Angeles but I've lived in NYC for a million years and still love it. I enjoy exploring the city and writing and painting too. I also like to play scrabble but I have come to realize that I think I play better than I actually do. Last year I started doing yoga and so far it is amazeballs. I appreciate both high and low culture- from the silliest cartoons to the symphony. But, truth be told, usually more muppets than opera. Unfortunately, while I am comfortable in a tuxedo, I am more comfortable in jeans. But I do own a tuxedo, so half bonus points for that right? :)

I smile a lot. I find the world very funny in weird ways. But I know how to be serious and can be equally focused and dedicated when the time arises.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in online advertising. I love it most days. Sometimes not so much though but mostly a lot.
I’m really good at
filling out essays. Avoiding questions. Cracking myself up. Angry Birds. Writing. Falling asleep during work meetings.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sass! My blue eyes. My sarcasm. My dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food- Thai, Japanese, Indian- anything spicy is great for me!

I love all types of music. Usually I listen to cheesy pop while running, rock when driving, classical when writing, and even weird chanting stuff when yoga-ing. Some of my favorites: the Samples, Hank Williams Jr., Girl Talk, Anything 80s, Gotye, Stand, Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Johnny Cash, Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers, God Street Wine. recently Flo + the Machine too. With that said, I agree with Chuck Klosterman, I don't think my musical tastes define my personality.

I regularly watch Portlandia, How I met Your Mother, Dr. Who, CBS Sunday Morning. I love my DVR but am thinking of giving up on TV altogether.
The six things I could never do without
Someone once told me that you only need three things in life- work, love and hope. But if I had to choose specific objets then I would pick the following: Donuts and coffee, yoga, playa dust, hot showers, a good bed, NYC. (Side note, to me people don't count as things so no one is listed here)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would name my restaurant / bar if I owned one.

What to write about next.

What to paint.

Where did I park my private jet? (not really)

Should I get a pet?

Where are you?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually the work week wears me out so I tend to be low key on Friday. Dinner with friends or at home asleep are the norm but not the rule.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get lost everywhere. Even if I have been there a million times. But other times and for no apparent reason, I can navigate a totally new city. There's no rhyme or reason to this.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you want a fun, down to earth guy who doesn't take himself too seriously but who seriously wants to take you seriously.