Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Andwhysee

39 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Living the dream in Fort Greene with a bi-eyed (it’s a real term) dog named Bowie, a stack of records, and a hipster-friendly backyard. And while I don't "identify" as a hipster I would be prepared to host them for a dinner party.

Otherwise I have a masters in lit & creative writing (that I don't use) but get paid to work at a non-profit performing arts center where I book a range of arty-fartsy and rocky-rolly stuff. I can expense concert tickets.

I speak fluent English, present-tense Spanish, inappropriate German, and Italian restaurant. I insist on oxford commas and double space between sentences.

I celebrate sarcasm, go to yoga when I can, meditate when I remember, want to plan more hiking & camping trips, and try to beach often. I’m trying to run & bike more. When inspired I’m an amateur cook & lapsed graduate student in nutritional science. I grow herbs & vegetables that my roommates and I forget to eat. I also occasionally make my own beer, bread, nutmilks (wow, I just typed "nutmilk") and really there's not much I won't juice at this point. I’ve looked into making cheese but won't pickle. Sorry. There needs to be some limits.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a year into a job I love (well like) but am always looking. Over-scheduling myself. Teaching my dog guitar. Performing at weddings. Going to concerts, shows, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making the greatest guacamole ever
Brewing beer
Biking and dog walking at the same time
Setting up a campsite
Shopping at farmers markets
Having conversations about yoga
Having sarcastic conversations about yoga
Road tripping
Eating tacos
Telling you the booking fee of any music act you can think of
Being patient with the big stuff and impatient with the little stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm low in fat and high in antioxidants.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera, Raymond Carver, Murakami, Kundera, Pema Chodron, later Kerouac, Kurt Vonnegut, WS Merwin, Neruda, Michael Pollan, 1491 and everything else. Been on a non-fiction/ science/nutrition/history kick for a while.... Looking to get back on the fiction train. Was into books on the Dutch history in New York and am transitioning into semi-trashy historical fiction about Early man (like Clan of the Cave Bear) which I've found makes for great mindless pre-bed reading. Haven't missed a National Geographic in ten years.

Favorite movies: Wes Anderson, PT Anderson, Terrence Malick, Ken Burns, The Big Lebowski, Anchor Man, Kids in the Hall, Any Kaufman, and many documentaries, shorts, and other bizarre post-modern movies...

Music currnelty in rotation: Andrew Bird, Gillian Welch, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, Fleet Foxes, LCD, The Black Keys, Mumford and Sons, Magnetic Fields, Radiohead, Pheonix, The Clash, Beirut, Lord Huron, Future Folk, The Avett Brothers, Blind Pilot, Crystal Fighters, WAshed Out, DeVotchka, Robot Heart sets from Burning Man, The National, Oliver Mtukudzi, Pink Martini, Rodrigo Y Gabriela, Stan Getz, Keith Jarret, Louis Armstrong, Sufjan Stevens, Johny Cash, and A Tribute to the Legacy of 9 Time US Figure Skating Champion Michelle Kwan (our old band name in LA)...

Podcasts: this American life, radiolab, planet money, on being, the moth, little things matter, Ted talks, freakonomics. Obsessed with Serial.

Favorite Food: Everything, especially Mexican, Sushi, Indian, Thai, raw/vegetarian, and smoothies- which are like a food... I just can't get into Ethiopian (tastes like a poor man's Indian to me) but I've only tried it twice...

TV: Portlandia, The Daily Show, Colbert. I don't really watch tv but I do stream Netflix. (One day i hope to finally watch GOT, The Wire and finish BSG.) I'm open to the idea of having a show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great food & drink
My record collection (started way before hipsterism)
National Geographic
All things NPR
Overly complicated camping gear.
Yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ticket prices. And what's the deal with pictures of girls with fancy fake mustaches anyway? How'd that start? There must be some cultural moment that initiated that...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either sticking around the theater for some of a show or ducking out early for some socializing and then a dog walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just can't get into electric toothbrushes. Sorry. No one ever says "oh my god, my life was changed by my electric toothbrush!" They just suddenly get them. Going to need to see some hard science in order to discard the classic manual approach.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like a little crazy in your coffee, you don't take this too seriously and are open to the idea of meeting someone. Or you can suggest good hiking spots nearby.