Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 M Munich, Germany

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bin aktuell etwas in München und würde mich freuen interessante Leute hier kennen zu lernen.


Half-German, half-American, currently spending time between Munich, London and São Paulo.

I know what I'm looking for (and equally what I'm not looking for)... but... I don't have a specific "type". I'm tolerant and honest, and in return I ask for an equal amount of tolerance and honesty.

Economical (e.g. backpacking instead of five-star resorts, shopping during sales)... but... generous (e.g. treating myself and my friends on a night out). Ever read "The Four Hour Work Week"? You don't have to be a millionaire to live the lifestyle of a millionaire...

Well-organised... but... also very spontaneous, living day by day (e.g. showing up at the airport and booking a ticket on the next available flight, to Jakarta, Nice, San Francisco/Black Rock City, Paris, NYC).

Looks matter - especially on a dating site like this one (bonus points for tall and fit)... but... if you consider yourself high maintenance and don't feel comfortable leaving home without excessive make-up once in a while, then I may not be the right guy for you.

I'm happy with my life, not desperately looking for a relationship... but... the best things in life are better when shared. I'd like to find someone to share my life with eventually. So if you've read this far and feel the same way, then get in touch!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've recently left behind a career in finance to focus on entrepreneurship. While I've found myself working hard again, I realize that happiness comes from a healthy work life balance.

When I'm not working, I love to travel, backpacking across Europe, Asia, Africa or America. When I'm at home, I enjoy concerts, time with friends, walks in the park, hanging out at a local cafe having coffee or tea and home-made cake! I also enjoy a quiet night in from time to time.

If you really want to find out more about me, ask me for my last name and look me up on facebook or google+.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being spontaneous!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile? (Or so I'm told)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many favourites to mention.

Music - mostly anything, from Aretha Franklin to Pink Floyd, from Marley to Mozart. Most of all jazz though, as I enjoy playing it.

Food - I've been mostly vegetarian for the last ten years or so, but that doesn't mean I'm not adventurous when it comes to food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Just got back from a number of unplanned trips without any luggage and these are what I relied upon the most:

1) Smartphone (Android all the way)
2) Passport (in order to get past immigration)
3) Enough cash or credit cards to get me through the day (mainly for food and drink, but a dry place to sleep helps)
4) Toothbrush (twice a day)
5) Change of underwear (for obvious reasons)
6) House keys (in case I ever make it back home)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... oooh, donuts!

No, but seriously... I wonder about what I'm doing with my life. My recent career change has opened many doors. But there are lots of places I'd love to travel to and see! And eventually I may want to start a family. So how can I best do all of these at once...?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... either recovering from a long week in the office or on the road, and having an early night in.

Or I'm ready to hit the town with my friends. I love exploring familiar and unfamiliar parts of São Paulo. Any recommendations?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pair of leather pants (Lederhosen), which I wear to the Oktoberfest once a year. Check out the photo in my gallery!

Also, I think I've figured out what I'm on here for. I'm looking to meet someone with a good heart, the education, humour, optimism, looks, spontaneity and energy to make me want to leave my single life behind. Until then I'm hoping to meet interesting and fun people here and have a good time...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you are interested in finding out more about myself, and want to meet up with me.
After all, life is only half the fun when you're not sharing it!

Also, if you've read this far, would you mind sending me a quick message, regardless of whether you're interested or not. I'd just like to find out if you think I'm doing anything wrong...