Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M São Paulo, Brazil

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Banking / Finance
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am currently in São Paulo.

Half-German, half-American, but I've lived in London for the last ten years.

I know what I'm looking for (and equally what I'm not looking for)... but... I don't have a specific "type". I'm tolerant and honest, and in return I ask for an equal amount of tolerance and honesty.

Economical (e.g. backpacking instead of five-star resorts, shopping during sales)... but... generous (e.g. treating myself myself and my friends on a night out). Ever read "The Four Hour Work Week"? You don't have to be a millionaire to live the lifestyle of a millionaire...

Well-organised... but... also very spontaneous, living day by day (e.g. showing up at the airport and booking a ticket on the next available flight, to Jakarta, Nice, San Francisco/Black Rock City, Paris, NYC).

Looks matter - especially on a dating site like this one (bonus points for tall and fit)... but... if you consider yourself high maintenance and don't feel comfortable leaving home without excessive make-up once in a while, then I may not be the right guy for you.

Happy with my life, not desperately looking for a relationship... but... the best things in life are better when shared. I'd like to find someone to share my life with eventually. So if you've read this far and feel the same way, then get in touch!
What I’m doing with my life
For work? I sit in front of a computer screen (don't we all?). Sometimes my work involves shouting and gesturing, especially when the markets are in turmoil, but that's all part of the job. And from time to time I'm paid to travel and party :)

When I'm not working, I love to travel, for a weekend in Europe, or backpacking across Asia, Africa or America. When I'm in London, I enjoy gigs, time with friends, walks in the park, hanging out at a local cafe having soy latte and home-made carrot cake! I also enjoy a quiet night in from time to time.

If you really want to find out more about me, ask me for my last name and look me up on facebook or google+.
I’m really good at
Being spontaneous!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many favourites to mention.

Music - mostly anything, from Aretha Franklin to Pink Floyd, from Marley to Mozart. Most of all jazz though, as I enjoy playing it.

Food - I've been mostly vegetarian for the last ten years or so, but that doesn't mean I'm not adventurous when it comes to food.
The six things I could never do without
Just got back from a number of unplanned trips without any luggage and these are what I relied upon the most:

1) Smartphone (Android all the way)
2) Passport (in order to get past immigration)
3) Enough cash or credit cards to get me through the day (mainly for food and drink, but a dry place to sleep helps)
4) Toothbrush (twice a day)
5) Change of underwear (for obvious reasons)
6) House keys (in case I ever make it back home)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... oooh, donuts!

No, but seriously... I've been thinking about change for a while - either a career change, or taking a sabbatical and travelling the world. I may not end up doing anything radical, possibly just taking on a new hobby or doing the things I've been wanting to do...
On a typical Friday night I am
... either recovering from a long week in the office or on the road, having an early night in.

Or I'm ready to hit the town with my friends. I love exploring familiar and unfamiliar parts of London. Any recommendations?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a pair of leather pants (Lederhosen), which I wear to the Oktoberfest once a year. Check out the photo in my gallery!

Also, I think I've figured out what I'm on here for. I'm looking to meet someone with a good heart, the education, humour, optimism, looks, spontaneity and energy to make me want to leave my single life behind. Until then I'm hoping to meet interesting and fun people here and have a good time...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are interested in finding out more about myself, and want to meet up with me.
After all, life is only half the fun when you're not sharing it!

Also, if you've read this far, would you mind sending me a quick message, regardless of whether you're interested or not. I'd just like to find out if you think I'm doing anything wrong...