Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Seattle, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:06am
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a British girl looking for .....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I travel. I work hard. I play harder. ( Yes, I am one of those people)
Traveling : I lived in Europe for 30 years, Africa for 5 and then over to Asia for nearly a year and then the US. I am off to India, UK and maybe Iceland this year. I have been to over 50 countries so far and I have many more to travel to. My top 5 favourite cities are Barcelona, Istanbul, Cape Town, London and Singapore.
Working : I work for a large software company and have done for a number of years. I am very passionate about leading and managing people and running a business. I love working with customers and understanding their business, their issues and helping them get to the next level.
Playing : Each country I live in I take up a sport - in Seattle it is snowboarding I love the snow and the mountains. I also go to yoga, whack tiny white balls aka golf and have started going to some fun local dashes ( and I am not a runner but this type of thing makes me laugh. I love to buy food, I love to cook food and I love to eat food. I enjoy complimenting good food with good wine or drinks. I have been known to throw the odd party every year and I frequently have BBQ's. To relax I like to watch a good film, chill out on the roof deck reading a book, wander around artwalk, see live music ( Showbox to Benaroya Hall) or chill with a small group of friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems & managing situations - I do it for a living. (My Marcus Buckingham strengths are Maximiser, Relator, Strategic, Communication and Competitor. I am a Myers Briggs ESTJ in case you are interested)
Riding in the snow (qualified CASI snowboard instructor) and falling over occasionally in spectacular style.
Cooking - I cook once a day at least and my friends say that I am very good.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent ... totally British! My friends get me to say words, phrases or sentences and then laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV : The Americans, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Dexter, Luther and most UK dramas/ crime thrillers I don't watch that much TV but I do enjoy watching English Football and the UFC (blimey, I am becoming an American).
Favourite movie : The Godfather however I have a long list of movies that I think are stunning in their own genre.
I enjoy most music and often see live music every month just went to Walla Walla for the GOTR tour; last year I saw Macklemore, Echo and the Bunnymen, Calvin Harris, Ellie Golding, Paul Oakenfold, John Prine, KT Tunstall and Pink Martini as well as some cool but maybe not so famous people - Ani DiFranco, Zee Avi & Allen Stone .
Foodwise - I buy meat from local farmers. I cook simple, clean, tasty meals from fresh produce. My freezer is full of meat and a tray of ice cubes (this is odd however my friends understand I am a savoury girl with a tiny sweet palate). I enjoy eating out to good places and those places can be a dive if the food is good example I go to a family own sushi place in the ID which has basic 70's looking furniture over trendy neon places downtown. Plus I have no problem eating different types of food - when you travel as much as I have you end up with a very open and diverse mind and stomach constitution.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Drink, Food, Shelter, Friends, Music and TCP/IP if I had some more I would say my snowboard & snow, Africa (it is so beautiful), my Golf clubs and of course, ART!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to improve myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in or out with friends enjoying myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
when I am not listening to NPR. I sing in the car.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you love good food and enjoy cooking
- you care about yourself and therefore live healthy
- you have travelled (sorry if you don't have a passport you won't last)
- you love snow and either have a seasons pass or do 30+ days in the snow
- you enjoy seeing live music and see it monthly
- you have friends and you engage with them frequently