AngieCT212
29 Brooklyn, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AngieCT212
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***PLEASE READ: It's actually frightening how predatory and disrespectful some men on here can be. There have been strange men asking me highly invasive/crude questions about my genitalia; men having the audacity to assume I sell my body, asking how much I charge...This has to stop. Stop with the ignorance and the barbaric online behavior and the harassment.***

Hey guys. A few friends of mine were discussing this site, so I thought I'd check it out and see what it's about. I'm a 29 year old native upper east sider, mixed ethnicity, working in Manhattan and just moved to Brooklyn. I'm a fashion recruiter for a staffing agency in midtown and I absolutely love it. It feels genuinely amazing to help people find jobs. I understand how devastating it is to struggle with a job search, and this is my way of paying it forward. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I'm quite the sarcastic smart ass, as I'm often told, and I wouldn't have it any other way :) I'm a lighthearted person with a chill, laid back personality with a side of sass. I'm a huge self-proclaimed nerd. I played Magic: The Gathering in high school, read Marvel and DC and Dark Horse comics, and watched Buffy the Vampire Slayer religiously. Occasionally I'll pop in a BTVS dvd just for the hell of it. While I still maintain my nerdy ways, I'm very into fashion. Singing has always been a passion of mine, and I'm not half bad at it either.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at my day job and also working on music/singing. Trying to get accustomed to living in Brooklyn with roommates...as I spent the last 5 years living by myself in Manhattan...quite the change :-/
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, cooking, singing, dancing, tweeting haha
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, lips and height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Twilight Series (and eff you if you think it's retarded lol I happen to think they were very well written novels :-P ), A Walk To Remember, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Alchemist, Catcher in the Rye...I kinda feel like if Stradlater were real I'd have a minor crush on him but also give him shit for being such a pretentious douchebag lol

Movies I'll have to break down into subsections:
Horror: Nightmare on Elm Street series
Disney: The Little Mermaid
Romance: Memoirs of a Geisha (Loved the book even more, but the movie was pretty good too.)
Action: T2
Comedy: Bridesmaids
Indie Film: Goodbye Solo and The Informers. 2 very different films but thought provoking none the less.

As for music, I listen to nearly everything, pop, rock, r&b, country, house, trance, hip hop, etc.

As for food, I'm a total foodie. I like to push myself and try different things. Don't get me wrong though...I occassionaly like crappy, heart attack inducing fast food too
The six things I could never do without
1. Whiskey
2. Pizza.
3. My cell phone. Unless I'm on a date, my phone is permanently super-glued to my hand. Perhaps I'm exaggerating alittle, but you get the jist.
4. The internet. Do you guys remember the days when you couldn't google map wherever the hell you're headed to? Yeah, neither do I. And I'd like to keep it that way.
5. Airplanes. They take me to far off places in a matter of hours and I love them for that. Obviously, I love to travel.
6. This is the most important of the 6 things I could never do without, and they are my friends I can count on one hand how many people I actually call my friends, so that says a great deal in itself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pizza....what? It's yummy!
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either doing 1 of 2 things on a Friday night. Having movie night with pizza and beer, or out and about on the town with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know how to twerk...and I know how to twerk well
You should message me if
You're 6 ft or taller (I give girls credit that can date guys shorter than they are, but alas, I am not one of them lol)
You're inshape
You're goodlooking
You're a total, 100% top who's open to being with a girl who plans on having SRS
You're comfortable enough in your own skin that if/when the time came, introducing me to your family and friends wouldn't be an issue
You have a general understanding of what it truly is to be born in the wrong body and I do not mean by watching porn films
You're the kind of man that knows precisely what he wants, and isn't "curious" or "looking to experiment".
You're genuinely kind
You're classy, i.e. a gentleman
More