Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26-34
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 23
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Not at all
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Hindi (Somewhat), Dutch (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's been ages since I've updated my profile and decided now would be a good time to start. I moved to Los Angeles in June 2011. It's been crazy and quite a few struggles, but I've made it this far!

I love music, especially concerts. I love movies, either going to the theatre or just watching them at home. I watch pretty much every genre and have too many favorites to list! If you love movies, we'll definitely get along. ;)

I love yoga, going for walks, and other outdoor activities. I like playing tennis and basketball, even though I'm awful.

I love discussions and friendly debates. I'm probably one of the most open-minded people out there. I really enjoy hearing other peoples views.

One more thing that I've decided to add, I am actually very allergic to cigarette smoke. If you're a smoker it would be very difficult to spend any time together. Even smelling it on clothes is difficult. So sorry smokers, but unless you can make it a point to not smoke near me, as I said it would be difficult to hang out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a receptionist and also have a part-time data entry job. I enjoy doing both, but don't want to be doing either forever.

I hope to go to school for quite a few different things. I'm a firm believer in going for any goals that you have, just have to work hard and do your best.

I'm also kind of a language nerd and find them really fascinating. I'm hoping to learn Hindi and Dutch. I've already learned some basics in both, which is fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
For actual skills, I've been told that I'm a pretty good cook.
I'm also a good photographer.
I'm a good listener and apparently I'm good with advice too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Before, it was my piercings or my hair. I change my hair kind of often and I've had people approach me about my piercings. Usually with the question, "Didn't that hurt?" Which is always amusing.

Now it's the scar on my forehead. It's definitely a conversation starter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Harry Potter series. Definitely. I do love the classics though.

TV- Been watching Supernatural since the pilot. The Walking Dead is unbelievable. David Tennant will always be my Doctor and Benedict Cumberbatch will always be Sherlock.
I've watched through other series like Lost, Numb3rs, and so many more, but those are the main ones.

Movies- "And Shepherds we shall be..."

Music- Michael Jackson will always be number one to me. I do have a lot of different music tastes, trust me. I'm the most eclectic person you will ever meet, but Michael is and will forever be the best.

Food- I'm a gluten-free vegan, so I actually eat a lot. It's hard to pick a favorite food. I do love sweets. There are a couple amazing vegan bakeries that have gluten-free cupcakes. so good.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) MUSIC. It really is my biggest passion in life.

2) Concerts. Going to shows is my favorite way to blow off steam.

3) My cell phone. I'm originally from Wisconsin and have no family out here in Cali, so it's a good way to stay in touch with friends and family from back there.

4) My friends. I don't see them often anymore because of work schedules, but they are family to me. I'd do anything for them.

5) Outdoors. I like going for walks, but have some physical limitations when it comes to anything more active. I do love to play tennis and basketball, but in moderation.

6) My Brita water bottle. Probably seems silly, but 97% of my beverages for the day is water. I never leave home without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All of the goals I have and how I'm going to make them all work.

I already achieved one of my top ones by making the move out to California, after that, I feel I can do anything I set my mind to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I've never understood the whole party scene, as in going to clubs or bars. That doesn't mean I haven't, I do enjoy being a designated driver for people.
I do love going to concerts as I've said, so I do love to rock out at those.
I just prefer to hang with a group of friends and play board games, go out to eat, go to movies, all that fun stuff. Don't have many friends out here just yet since I mainly work as of right now. Hoping that'll change soon!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm... I would have to say the most private thing I'd admit on here is that I'm hooked on tumblr and YouTube. It's my cure for boredom whenever I get stuck at home or can't sleep.

Also that my biggest pet peeve is grammar and spelling. Been engraved in me since childhood. I know I'm not the only one it bothers. haha

It doesn't seem like something all that private or that strange, but there isn't much else I can think of.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into music, movies, hanging out with friends... liked what you read... or if you just feel like it after reading my profile!

I also want to add that I'm just looking to meet new friends. I have a few close ones out here, but it would be nice to have more.