Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Animus1964

50 M Dayton, OH

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a writer and teacher of creative writing at a local community college. I enjoy science fiction, fantasy, and horror in both literary and movie form. I'm fascinated by people and enjoy getting to know them -- the more idiosyncratic and off-beat they are, the better!

I am esoteric, imaginative, and empathetic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Beyond my teaching and writing, the most important thing in the world to me is being a good father to my two children. Not to make a writing joke, but I'm starting a new chapter in my life. I'm divorced and looking to find someone that I click with mentally, emotionally, and physically.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Holding a conversation, listening, drawing people out, making jokes, problem-solving, observing, seeing multiple possibilities in every situation, working with language and with people, both leading and working as a member of a team, using humor to defuse tension, having a good time doing just about anything -- as long as I'm with the right person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often comment on how quickly they end up telling me their life stories, so I'd say my ability to draw people out and listen well are two of the things people first notice about me. People also comment on my sense of humor, insights and ideas I have that they haven't considered before, and a sense of easy-going calm that I project.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading horror the most, though I'll read anything that catches my interest -- especially if I think I can learn to be a better writer from it. In terms of movies, I like horror, action, comedies, dramas, science fiction, indie, arthouse, and foreign films . . . pretty much anything as long as it's interesting and well done (or at least entertaining). I tend to run in cycles when it comes to music, but I usually listen to alternative rock, hard alternative rock, and jazz, with a sprinkling of classical from time to time. I like to try new foods, whether ethnic foods I've never tried before or new restaurants I've never eaten at. Chinese food is probably my all-time favorite, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Loved ones, books, writing materials, interesting work, interesting people, interesting places.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try to avoid "typical" anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never watched the movie TITANIC. Why bother? I already know the damn boat sinks!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like having a conversation and seeing where things go from there.