Anna1381
51 Elk Grove Village, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Anna1381
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm very active. I like to do a lot of things including working out, jogging, biking, skiing, gardening, painting. I will try just about anything once. I do value my life and I'm not a big risk taker. I love the outdoors. Prefer the summer weather but love to ski so I adore snow but hate bitter cold. I love a great conversation but I'm not looking to be in the midst of a constant debate. I'm a liberal politically.

I'm very crafty and handy. My father was killed when I was very young and my mother never remarried. There wasn't a ton of extra money so I learned how to do things for myself. As such I'm very independent. I'm a great partner but if you're looking for a damsel in distress or someone who needs saving it's not me. If you're not easily intimidated by an independent woman, who doesn't need saving but would certainly liked to be saved - all the while saving you too, perhaps we're a good match.

I'm a bit of a neat freak. I'm easy going and easy to laugh. I'm looking for my best friend, a man who's manly but also kind, funny and easy going.

We all have baggage. I have mine but I'm not angry and I don't want to be around someone who is. You also must love dogs and kids. I have one of each. Update: added two more puppies to my clan.

For me it's all about the little moments because that's mostly what life is made of.
What I’m doing with my life
Making sure I'm taking enough time to enjoy it.
I’m really good at
Surviving, adapting and accomplishing what I set my mind to while making a house a home and a great place to be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shorter than I seem. Sounds strange but I'm always amused at how often people are surprised to learn my height or stand right next to me and realize I'm short. It seems fairly obvious to me. I guess it's the smoke and mirrors I bring with me wherever I go.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jane Eyre, Ghost stories, Turn of the Shrew, Sherlock Holmes, James Bond movies, British movies, Phineaus & Ferb, Modern Family, The Mentalist, Once upon a time, Country music, British bands, new wave, too much to list. Desserts and pasta!
The six things I could never do without
My (family - includes my dogs), friends, planner, working out, my garden, A SENSE OF HUMOR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Renovation projects I have to complete. Paintings I have to start and finish.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm out doing something fun. Or hangin in doing something fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be private if I posted it here.
You should message me if
You like what you've read and think there's a chance for a connection. Please don't contact me if you're looking for a discreet relationship. I'm looking for one to shout about. Also If you're in your 20s or 30s please don't contact me. I prefer someone more age appropriate.

And one more thing to all the gentlemen taking your photos with your phones as Dolly Parton once said "Smile -- it increases your face value". 😎
More