Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


65 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55-70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:34am
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A psychologist-psychoanalyst/professor, I love what I do, helping people move beyond what plagues them, teaching therapists in training and writing about clinical issues. Very young for my age, I'm also very physically active (walking, running, hiking, biking). I prefer film to theater and am a sucker for great food and great restaurants.

Hardworking, down to earth, a bit shy, I'm loyal, steady, and even tempered. I'm often told I'm a good friend, good mom, now a new grandma. Jewish, very young for my age, blue eyes, blond, slim and fit, I'm committed to living life fully. Looking for a warm, kind, smart, successful man who is alive in his life and wants someone who's alive in hers. Can we connect around a shared sensibility and shared values? They can't be pre-defined but they're essential. And along with them, perhaps some overlapping pleasures. On my list: active travel--walking, hiking or biking, great restaurants, all with someone--a man who wants the good things, warmth, ideas, passion, love of family - in short, a mensch. Photos are all recent--from a friend's son's wedding 2013, my daughter's 2012 wedding + 2013 trip to Sedona (and my age is accurate).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach, write, and treat. I work hard and love what I do. I equally love my friends and family--married kids and new grandsons. Whenever I can, I combine travel for work and pleasure. How wonderful it would be to do all that with someone special.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding joy
and...more, writing, doing my job, finding great restaurants, escaping the city, combining work and play.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm petite (5' 1")
a tad shy till you get to know me
I'm smart but not arrogant
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
too many movies to make this a plausibly short answer. Suffice it to say...nearly everything that plays at the Lincoln Plaza. Not such a theatre person though willing to be convinced. Still stuck in the music of my adolescence--folk, soft rock, protest music, but open to more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kids
my grandkids
a kindred spirit
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying a meal with friends and/or family