Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AnneGrayHarvey

42 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an escapee from the Fashion Industry and I now work as an Entertainment Industry publicist by day and am (trying) to write a book at night. Ironically, however, when faced with the prospect of describing myself here, I find that I am at a loss for words. I value humor above almost all other traits and would have to say that witty bantering and verbal sparring are my favorite pastimes.

I'm not super athletic but for some reason I look it, in both my build (long and lean) and posture (faking the confident athlete's stance). I've been told that I wear exercise clothes well and with gravitas but that being said, I got a new bike last summer and I love riding in Central Park, up and down the West Side Highway and doing errands in my neighborhood.

One last thing, I am a single mom to two children ages 5 and 6 and they are the most important part of my life. I am not looking for a new daddy for them because they already have one but instead to fill the free time that sharing custody has left me. Anything further hasn't yet entered my mind but I am finally open to it for the first time.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently writing my first book during found pockets of free time and I spend much of it procrastinating with random bursts of creativity. I think most writers know where I'm coming from.
I’m really good at
I am a great listener (my sister just saw this and says that I am, in fact, an awful listener but a good interrupter, so you will have to be the judge and we'll get back to her.) I think I just get so involved when people are talking that I want to jump in and get my take on the situation out there, but I generally offer pretty good advice but I am good at keeping my sage wisdom to myself when I should. I am compassionate and feel accutely the suffering and pain of others and try to do what I can, within reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Their Eyes Were Watching God, The Best of Everything, Valley of the Dolls, East of Eden, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, My Dark Places
Movies: Untamed Heart, Jungle Book, The Outsiders, Thelma and Louise, Ice Castles, The Way We Were, All About Eve
Music: Dave Matthews Band, Edwin McCain, Randy Travis, Mark Chesnutt, Phish, Willie Nelson
Food: sushi, Italian, kale
The six things I could never do without
iPad, contact lenses, Moleskine notebooks, fountain pens from Muji, hair elastics and my Kindle app.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My book. But when I'm supposed to be writing I spend a lot of time thinking about anything else, like bed time. It's a procrastination cycle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with friends. Ok, that's a lie. That's an atypical Friday night. I am just as likely at home reading a book and playing on the internet (thank you, Al Gore!).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't that make it something public...?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're feelin my vibe and it feels good!