Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anne_Elk_Miss

44 F Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My milkshake brings a small but avid subsection of boys to the yard.

I know that this is potentially a deal-breaker, so I'm putting it at the head of my profile: I don't have a car. I am car-free by choice. I hate driving, and I'd rather spend the money associated with automotive upkeep on books and gadgets.

I am an introverted, off-beat nerd who, despite said introversion, loves to perform (RHPS floor show? Check. High school chorus and musical theatre? Check. Karaoke? Check).

I am interested in pretty much everything. Given infinite time and no need to earn a living, I'd work towards becoming a genuine polymath. Since I lack those, I remain someone who knows a little bit about a lot of things. Nerd bonus: I lost on Jeopardy!, baby.

I admit to being pedantic, but I'm entertaining about it. I have taken a marker to incorrect signage in order to correct its grammar and/or punctuation, and am currently harboring fantasies about adding the "-ly" to the "Ann Arbor: we do life different" mural on the visitors' bureau. Harrumph. Despite this pedantry, I swear a lot. A LOT.

I'm making up for a childhood of gym-class horror by working out on a regular basis. Who knew this could actually be fun? Why did nobody tell me this while they were forcing me to (poorly) play floor hockey and volleyball? I'm not evangelical about it, though: I work out, but I don't insist that you (whoever you may be) do.

I'm a transplanted New Yorker (which helps explain the "no car" thing, as well as the "obscenity-spewing" thing) and a city person at heart.

I am poly-friendly, though not looking to date a couple.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a librarian. Working out. Watching geek TV. Spending time with friends. Relaxing at home. Annoying my cat by singing songs to her with her name in place of key lyrics.
I’m really good at
Chortling over anything that sounds dirty.
Distilling, summarizing, and cutting to the chase.
Singing.
Picking up languages.
Over-thinking.
Crossword puzzles.
Making lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm short-haired, black-clad, and walk quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: A.S. Byatt; James Joyce; Salman Rushdie; Robertson Davies; Margaret Atwood; Lucille Clifton; Louise Gluck. Though, really, I'll read anything.
Favorite movies: Airplane!; Blazing Saddles; Young Frankenstein. Mostly humor; there's enough tragedy in the world.
Shows: I tend towards science/history programming and the marvelously and deliberately cheesy Syfy original movies.
Music: mostly old-school new-wave and alternative -- though, again, I'll listen to anything that catches my ear. Also, show tunes. Lots and lots of show tunes.
Food: Please to bring me all of your meat, starch, and cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Reading material; my cat; humor; cheese; caffeine; intellectual stimulation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It's hard to narrow this down, as I spend a lot of time thinking (see "over-thinking," above), but here are some noteworthies:

Why individual humans can be caring and generous and compassionate, but humanity, as a species, is often utter shit.

Why I can't do an awesome roundhouse kick like the woman in front of me in cardio-kickboxing class.

Why my cat is smart enough to move the one slat in my blinds that will let light shine directly into my face, but stupid enough to think plastic bags are tasty.

Why Stilton smells like feet but tastes so good.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably sitting on my couch with the remote in one hand and a computer-like object in the other, having already come home from the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love "The Pirate Movie" and know all of the lyrics to the soundtrack.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are intelligent and are attracted to intelligent women.

You appreciate a woman who, while she loves her autonomy, knows that some things are just more fun with company.

You are equally comfortable being intellectual and being ridiculous.

You read books, and you actually read my profile.

You know the difference between "your" and "you're," "to," "too," and "two," and "there," "their," and "they're."