Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Annex_Emily

30 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love discovering the city's best restaurants, bars, music halls, grocery shops, vintage stores, parks, galleries, neighbourhoods, movie theatres and film fests.

I'm passionate about culture: film, music, food, design and travel. I recently treated myself to a couple of great weeks in Western France and Basque Spain.

I'm very interested in civic involvement and social justice, trying to stay informed on as many issues as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a cultural programmer, specializing in film programming as much and as often as I can. It makes for a busy life at times but generally a pretty rewarding one.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things - both the trivial and the important in equal measure, winning board games with beginner's luck, stretching my dollar to live better, planning trips, using my sense of geographic orientation...

I love to cook and host parties and guests. I'd hardly say I'm a great cook, but I enjoy it and find it relaxing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
An eclectic mix of classics and personal favourites:
A Single Man, The Before trilogy, Best of Youth, Bicycle Thieves, Blue Valentine, Catch Me If You Can, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, 400 blows, The Godfather I and II, It's a Wonderful Life, In America, I'm Not There, I Vitelloni, Le Mepris, Mean Streets, Out of Sight, Raging Bull, Rear Window, The Royal Tenenbaums, Sabrina, The Talented Mr. Ripley, Taxi Driver, Vertigo

Fellini, Godard, Truffaut, Scorsese, Todd Haynes, Ang Lee, Anthony Minghella, Wong Kar-wai, Alfred Hitchcock, PT Anderson, Steve McQueen, Sarah Polley, Jeff Nichols, Wes Anderson, Alphonso Cuaron, Terrence Malick, Kathryn Bigelow, etc

Current TV favorites are True Detective, House of Cards, Mad Men, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, and The Wire. I'll always have a special place for The Wonder Years.

I've been on a Cormac McCarthy kick lately but I've also been dipping into Canadian short stories and developing a love for Alice Munro.

Music:
Arcade Fire, Andrew Bird, Bahamas, Bob Dylan, Bon Iver, Broken Social Scene, Bruce Springsteen, Calexico, Dan Mangan, DeVotchKa, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Feist, Fleet Foxes, LCD Soundsystem, The National, New Pornographers, Nina Simone, Rufus Wainwright, Wilco

Food:
Mmm, I have an endless list of favourites but I'm also open to anything new.
Good coffee, craft beer, chocolate, pasta, shellfish, duck, cheese, pears, port
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the basic human necessities:
-Good coffee and chocolate (counting as 1).
-A good night's sleep and sleeping in.
-Travel.
-Great conversation and relationships, including those with my family.
-Cuddling/wrestling with my adorable kitten, Wilco.
-Sunshine and hot days/evenings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for dinner, having drinks with friends, picnicking or patio-ing on a hot evening, at a movie, at a live show, beer and board games, hosting friends for dinner or just curling up and watching a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have a few things in common and you want to chat over a drink.