Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheRadioBar

36 Denver, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What I can say? Like every other schmuck around here, I put lifestyle over most everything else. I love what I do, and work hard to stay active in the lives of those I care about. Originally from Chicago, I came to Colorado via Iowa a little over a decade ago. I finally learned to ski this winter, so yay, I'm a full Coloradan now.

I like my cocktails with rye and my martini with gin. Coffee: black; beer: as varied as they come. I inherited a dry and acerbic sense of humor from my mother; despite that, I take a pretty honest, light-hearted, and sincere approach to life. My friends would describe me as affable, I like to go with understated, and I tend to be the kind of person people open up to.

I've tested as an INTJ, for those of you who care about that kind of stuff.

To be honest, I've got it pretty good, I figure it's time to get down to business and find someone to share this life with. I'm looking for a genuine experience with someone who'll kick my ass and make me a better who-I-am.

What else do you want to know?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm just getting to a place where I might have stopped trying to be cool. So right now I'm figuring out what it's like to be comfortable with myself and enjoying the perks that go with that.

For a living I create software, geeky stuff. I've made most of my career decisions based on how often I'm required to iron a shirt, which is never.

When I get sick of all that I'll grow out my beard and raise goats, or become a butcher, or perhaps a lighthouse keeper.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm a Pac Man ninja.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had new friends describe me as calming, and meant it as a compliment. Not so sure what that's all about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In reverse order, because why not:

Food: I bounce between being a carnivore and a vegetarian. I love baking bread but I don't because I'll eat it. I love sushi and have a weak spot for Chicago street food.

Music: As far as music goes, you name it, although I tend to stay away from the top 40. CPR's OpenAir is always on in the car. We'll probably get along if your guilty pleasures include They Might Be Giants, MF DOOM, Ben Folds, Fountains of Wayne, Tears for Fears, or Rush.

Movies: I like classic movies, anything that involves Grace Kelly or Cary Grant and a lot of smoking. My favorite movie is Charade. Guilty pleasures: The Big Lebowski, Jaws, The Conversation, Kojak, MST3K, Adventure Time, How It's Made.

Books: Never too far away from a long-read, I read a bit of non-fiction, but I've been working to rediscover a love for novels — most recently read Murakami's Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki, and am grinding through the Bond books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order: my dog Matilda, a guitar, whiskey and/or beer and/or coffee, friends, family, and a bike.

I am also addicted to Orbit sweet mint gum. I could probably do without it, but it feels good to admit I have a problem.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The last time misspelled a word or made a grammar mistake. Adulthood and manhood and what that means to me and to society. Stupid details about how we interact with technology and software. Urbanism, economics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...on a long bike ride, at a show, spending a quiet evening with the dog, or, more often than not, out with friends contemplating Saturday's hangover.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't understand everyone's obsession with the undead. Also, I talk to my dog in public more than is socially acceptable.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think OKCupid (and dating in general) is a little ridiculous and are game for a coffee or a beer or somethin', say hello.