Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AntaeusNY

41 M Hastings-on-Hudson, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:31pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish, German, Turkish, Arabic

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings, fellow reluctant online dating candidate!

I'm a successful and established creative professional, well educated (went to college two years early when I was 16), well traveled, with lots of diverse interests, passions, and obsessions in life: from Madonna to medicine to Monet—from politics and economics to zombie movies—from skyscrapers and animal crackers to nuclear weapons, Impressionist art, and Indian food.

I'm 6'7" (yes, that's 6'7", not 6'1"), built like a tall, huge, strong, boyish, masculine, clean-cut, teddy bear (but NOT hairy like a teddy bear, LOL). I'm stable, sane (though eccentric and rife with harmless idiosyncrasies). VERY NICE guy, sweet, old-soul. Honest, honorable, principled, romantic at heart, fun, funny (well, at least I think so)

I'm playful, playfully aggressive (love to wrestle and roughhouse, have pillow fights, etc.), but also a very sweet and affectionate guy, too. A true and hopeful romantic at heart.

Thanks to a loving family I was raised with great values and morals, and so I essentially aspire to the same things most straight people do in life--romance, monogamy, marriage, family--be it pets, kids, or both LOL--I just happen to want all of that with someone of the same gender, WHEN the right guy comes along (i.e., don't worry, I'm not looking to propose on the first date). I've been in love before, and know that it's something that has to happen organically and over time through shared experiences (ergo, I don't believe in love at first sight. Lust at first sight, well, that's another matter, LOL).

I'm out, well-adjusted, and perfectly comfortable with who I am, but my sexuality doesn't define me.

Open to all possibilities, from friends (can never have too many of those) to romance...so long as it's honest and sincere.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am very happy and settled in my career, and am blessed with a wonderful family and wonderfully loyal and supportive friends. I would just love to have a nice, caring person--a companion, a best friend (the "friend" part of boyfriend is the most important part for me)--to share it all with. A partner-in-crime to take weekend road trips and have misadventures with, someone to give/get TLC to/from when one of us is under the weather, and especially someone to come home to and snuggle/cuddle with at night while watching movies and bad late-night TV.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, driving, listening (I'm everyone's Dr. Phil @ work), making someone laugh, being a good friend, judging someone's character (or lack thereof), coming up with ideas, planning/organizing an event/project/task, troubleshooting, crisis/emergency management, being everyone's go-to/411/911.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height/size: "Are you really 6'7"?" someone will ask. "No, it's an optical illusion," ha ha (that would be kinda hard thing to fake on a first date, don't you think?), and also my voice (people are always telling me I should be on radio or be an announcer).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Random Interests, Passions and Obsessions: Autumn, politics, writing, medicine, obscure and provocative films, double entendres, speeding, satire, farce, Impressionism, traveling off the beaten path, road trips, scenic drives and walks, the Berkshires, Cape Cod, New England, wine, espionage, hyperbole, dining out, white noise, economics, perfecting the Long Island Iced Tea, Britcoms, the Cold War, chess, accent lights, nuclear weapons, animal crackers, fresh air, wrestling, imitating others, managing my cow lick, popping bubble wrap, skyscrapers, submarines, Indian food. art deco, being a night owl.

Music: Jazz and Blues (Coltrane, Hartman, Davis, Washington, Holiday), Classical (Chopin, Mahler, Mendelssohn, et al), Club/Dance, Madonna, Cher, George Winston, most pop, light rock, etc.--pretty much everything but rap and country.

Books: The ones I'm writing; non-fiction, biographies, autobiographies

Movies: 11:14, Band of Brothers, Beautiful Thing, Cinema Paradiso, Coma, The Cook The Thief His Wife and Her Lover, Dead Ringers, The Exorcist, Fargo, The Gods Must Be Crazy, Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer, Hot Fuzz, The Hunt for Red October, The Last of Sheila, Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978), The Naked Gun trilogy, Network, North by Northwest, On The Beach (2000), Reversal of Fortune, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, Rosemary's Baby, Santa Sangra, Saving Private Ryan, Schindler's List, The Silence of the Lambs, Soap Dish, Strangers on a Train, Suspiria, Testament, Threads, Topkapi

TV: 24, $25,000 Pyramid, The Amazing Race, American Horror Story, Anderson Cooper 360, Battlestar Galactica, The Bold and the Beautiful, Brittas Empire, Fareed Zakaria GPS, Fresh/French Fields, General Hospital, Homeland, In Treatment, The Jeffersons, Law & Order: SVU, Match Game, MI-5, Modern Family, Morning Joe, Oz, Passions, Rachel Maddow, Real Time With Bill Maher, Revolution, Ryan's Hope, Six Feet Under, St. Elsewhere, Third Watch, Twin Peaks, The Walking Dead, The West Wing, The Wire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
OK, aside from the obvious (family, friends, etc.), here you go:

*My memory
*My DVR
*My car (love long drives and road trips)
*Indian food (I think I was Indian in a previous life, I could eat it 7 days a week and never tired of it, lol)
*Writing (it's both my creative and therapeutic outlet)
*New England (especially the Berkshires, the Cape, and Vermont)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything. My mind is rarely at rest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
recouping and regrouping from the work week, watching Bill Maher @ 10pm, then doing some reading, writing, and talking online and by phone with fellow night-owl friends and relatives (and ones who live on the West Coast, ha ha).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admitted it here, it wouldn't be private anymore, would it?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're honest, honorable, genuine, and looking for something sincere and meaningful