Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anteater84

29 M Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I know this is the space where I'm supposed to "sell myself" but honestly, I think I'm just a pretty decent, fun-loving guy with an average job. I'm here looking for new friends I can go out and just have a good time with. Maybe someone special to share in something more with too.

I like to think I'm pretty smart and funny, though my sense of humor is a bit on the smart-ass side of things. I know I tend to be a private person- but not an antisocial one. I enjoy meeting and talking with new people, although I don't usually like large crowds or parties. Smaller, more intimate gatherings are more my style.

I'm a pretty logical person, though in true Scorpio fashion, I can become very passionate about certain things and people. I'm a huge nerd by most people's standards but not so much of a techno-nerd (my iPhone gets under-utilized). However, I'm a pretty big sci-fi and fantasy fan, so don't say I didn't warn you. But don't think I'm a complete book/movie guy- I also enjoy getting out when I can- traveling to new places, hiking, camping, going to the beach, hitting up a bowling alley, road trips, and more when time and fortunes allow.

I'm a UC Irvine grad (hence the username) and served in the Army a few years ago. If you ever spend time with me, you'll see the influence of both types of education on my life.

I've been in both serious, long-term monogamous relationships and I have also been part of a poly / non-monogamous relationship before as well. I'm comfortable with both types as it really depends on the people involved.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently work for the government in Orange county with a weird schedule. Looking for something better, although it's a tough job market out there.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and feel at ease around me. I'm a pretty laid-back guy most of the time.

Also a bit of a hedonist. Not afraid of taking a risk if I think the experience will be enjoyable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not entirely sure. Everyone is different, of course, but I've been told by a few people that I come off as being very intelligent and funny.

If we ever hang out, you'll have to tell me what you noticed first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Generally, I read and watch movies a lot. Especially movies based on books (although the movie is almost always disappointing compared to the book).

As I said before, a bit of a sci-fi / fantasy geek, and that influences my book and movie selections, although I have a wide variety of interests ranging from non-fiction, historical works to horror and crime / cop type books and shows.

Music is pretty diverse. Unlike a lot of people here, not really into the EDM thing, or hardcore rap. Enjoy most of the other genre's though, from Top 40 to Rock. I have a particular liking for Country music as well.

Food? I'm open to almost anything, as long as it's dead by the time it gets to my table. Worth a special mention though is Italian food, BBQ and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Besides the basic elements?

Books, for sure. A good book is like watching the best movie ever one the big-screen of the mind.

Probably my technological means of communication (computer, iphone) and entertainment (TV and xBox).

I would also be hard pressed to survive without my kitchen. I'm not Emril, but I enjoy whipping up something special now and then.

Give me some time to work on the rest of the list..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past and the future, and how the two don't have to be mutually exclusive.

I also spend quite a bit of time thinking about how to balance what I want to do, with what I need to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying some good food, a good movie and going to bed early (I work early on Saturdays)

On nights when I don't have work the next day though, I like to get out of the apartment. I enjoy hanging out with friends, going bowling, dinner, movies...the typical fun stuff. Though I also enjoy hanging out at home with some good company and a good movie now and then.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm secretly frustrated by people who don't respond on this site. If I take the time to write a nice message to someone, it'd be nice to hear back, even if it's a "Thanks for the nice message, but I think you're too old/ ugly/ nerdy/ whatever..." I know most of the girls here get overwhelmed with stupid / pointless messages, but don't just ignore the nice guys because of that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're at all interested in learning more about me.

I messaged you first.

Or you're really, really bored.