Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 29
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Working on Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Dutch (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Despite the lack of originality of the archetype in the Seattle area, I confess to being a "geek type" with a big nerdy streak as well as an inclination for outdoor activities. I appreciate games of all kinds- board games, video games, and role playing games. I also like to work in my p-patch, hiking, and camping. I love science and learning, and I am the person my friends call when they hear a science story on NPR and have questions. I love museums and can often be found working or wandering in a local museum, aquarium, or zoo. I'm fairly polysaturated right now, but I am always interested in making new friends, and maybe-more-somedays. I identify as pansexual, sapiosexual, and kinky. NSPP.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. I recently started my Ph.D. at UW, after finishing my second master's degree. I have a lot of interests- archery, astronomy (I have a decent telescope), backpacking, camping, canoeing, climbing, diving, farming, gardening, gaming, geocaching, hiking, HvZST, kayaking, running, SCA, and Shotokan karate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done, strategic thinking, making pancakes, empathizing, foot rubs, some games, writing quickly, synthesizing complex data into meaningful frameworks and relationships, imagining possibilities. Math and science stuff. Taking "no" for an answer. The first time. With a positive attitude. Apparently I would be good at surviving a zombie apocalypse, since I made it through the Walking Dead Escape at San Diego Comic-Con this year when 80% of my wave got infected, and I made it to the end of Humans Vs. Zombies the last two quarters at UW.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long hair. I have been told my eyebrows by multiple people, which was kind of unexpected.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dossie Easton. Fantasy & Sci-Fi. Chronicles of Prydain, Dragonlance, R.A. Salvatore, Anne McCaffrey. Terry Pratchett is one of my favorite authors, and yes I like George R.R. Martin (and my one and only hipster comment is that I loved the books long before they were popular). Some of my favorite books are about ideas that spark good conversation, like Oryx & Crake, and random Sci-Fi books not a lot of people have heard of (e.g. Hellspark). I read a lot of graphic novels and comics and have a fairly large graphic novel collection. I read a fair number of webcomics, but it is hard to keep up.

Movies: Two of my favorite movies are The Crow and Contact. I don't watch very many movies, but I like geek stuff like comic movies and LotR trilogy.

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV, but I do like Joss Whedon's work, and the Big Bang Theory. I enjoyed The Office... mainly because I used to work with a lot of archetypes in the show. I enjoyed the new Battlestar Galactica.

Music: I have moderately broad music tastes- some hard rock, some world and folk music, some classical music. Over the past eight years I have made it a hobby to go to all of the video-game-themed orchestral performances.

Food: I grew up in a community that was 86% Hispanic, so I can eat Mexican food for every meal, but I enjoy a wide variety of different foods and I like trying new things. My other two favorite types of food are Thai and Indian. I eat mostly vegetarian, but sometimes I'll eat seafood.

Games: (Board) Euro-style games, Carcassone, Puerto Rico, Pandemic, etc. I like some story games, Tales of the Arabian Nights, Fiasco, etc. (RPGs) Pathfinder, Shadowrun, D&D 3.5, (Minis) Warhammer Fantasy/40k and Warmachine, (Video/Electronic) RPGs like Skyrim, Dragon Age, Mass Effect. I LOVE puzzle games like Puzzle Quest or Professor Layton. I have been a StreetPass addict on occasion, and have a nice little empire in Parallel Kingdom for mobile. I am a long time Legend of Zelda and Metroid fan, and have an affinity for old school Nintendo games. For me, the process of learning a new game and it's little quirks is extra fun, so I am always willing to try new games.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I try not to be too dependent on anything, but I'll play along.

Good coffee
Game nights
Mexican food
Chosen Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Innovative, low-tech solutions to problems. Science literacy in society, minority under-representation in science fields. Trips I want to take and my next outdoor adventure. Communication strategies. Weird things for projects I work on- games, systems, programs, etc. Geek stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Gaming, since every other Friday is Pathfinder night... playing a video game, or working on research or a paper. Sometimes reading. I do like to get out too, especially for a decent dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once got spotted by the police running down the street with my head on fire in a stunt I set up. Then fled from them, and ended up hiding in a dumpster for two hours next to a mound of old, curdled ice cream.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to! If you think I'd be a nice asset to your game group or next outdoor adventure. I'm always happy to hear from Nispees.