Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Denver, CO Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Open relationship
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Colin.

I'm a beardy, nerdy, tattooed feminist with a penchant for books, board games, whiskey, wine, and the critical examination of masculinity.

I adore spending time with smart, passionate people who can teach me something new. I'm really into adventures like geological hikes, exploring ghost towns, spending hours in Tattered Cover, trying new restaurants and bars (Denver's food scene is great, and getting better every year), popping open a bottle of wine during a Netflix binge, and those conversations with friends about life, love, and the world that stretch late into the night.

I'm originally from California, but I moved to Colorado (by way of Hawaii) about eight years ago for school. Now I'm in Denver and I absolutely love this city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just bought a really cool 1930s home in West Wash Park, so I'm exploring the neighborhood and entertaining a lot.

I received my B.A. in Philosophy from the University of Colorado at Boulder. These days I'm working downtown, managing the commercial real estate portfolio of a nationwide healthcare company.

I've got a list of things I'd like to get to in the next few years including going skydiving and traveling to Germany for Oktoberfest. I'd also like to get more into urban spelunking and geocaching.

I like running, and I'd also like to find a casual soccer league in Denver. I'm really into hiking and I'm getting into snowshoeing - I'm always looking for new friends for both of those activities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, negotiation and conflict resolution, wine pairings.

Fitting in comfortably anywhere - from a rockabilly show at a dive bar to a black tie charity dinner and everything in between.

Tact, etiquette, accents, raising one eyebrow, spelling & grammar, simultaneously jumping in the air and giving high fives.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That a police officer is reminding me the 'jaws of life' are a powerful and important lifesaving apparatus - not a toy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cannery Row, Catch-22, The Diamond Age, Faust (Goethe), Hawai'i, A History of Western Philosophy, I, Robot, Jurassic Park, Othello, The Martian Chronicles, The Moon Is Down, The Picture of Dorian Gray, Tortilla Flat, The Trimmed Lamp and Other Stories of the Four Million, Utopia, The Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám, the A Song of Ice and Fire series, Hild, The Name of the Wind, The Golem and The Jinni

Movies: Star Wars (the original trilogy), Amélie, The Matrix, Star Trek: First Contact, Casino Royale, The Big Lebowski, Othello (w/ Kenneth Branagh), Jurassic Park, The Dark Knight, Saved!, Love, Actually, Jesus Christ Superstar, Marvel anything really, The History of Future Folk (I have the taste in movies of a 12 year-old, but a really cool 12 year-old.)

T.V. Shows: Firefly, Arrested Development, Mad Men, Carnivàle, Community, Parks & Rec, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Continuum, Breaking Bad, Portlandia, Game of Thrones, Adventure Time, Trailer Park Boys, Broad City, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Music: Ladytron, Bob Dylan, Simon & Garfunkel, Lorde, Of Monsters & Men, Chery Lloyd, The Lumineers, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Peter, Paul, and Mary, Eric Clapton, Silbermond, Wir Sind Helden, Ke$ha, Tegan And Sara, Lily Allen, Ladyhawke, Freezepop

Food: According to Foursquare my top check-ins are in the following categories; American, Asian, Mexican, Bars, Bakeries. I'd say that's pretty accurate.

Webcomics: Achewood, xkcd, The Perry Bible Fellowship, Dinosaur Comics, A Softer World, Subnormality!, Oglaf, Married to the Sea

Tabletop Games: Cards Against Humanity, Settlers of Catan, Thunderstone, Dungeons & Dragons, The Star Trek Deckbuilding Game, HeroQuest, SmashUp, Dominion, Lords of Waterdeep, The Firefly Board Game, King of Tokyo, Takenoko,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
intellectual stimulation
physical pleasure
great friends
fantastic food
excellent wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

How can I best use my resources to help and to heal a world that, while more just, humane, and peaceful than at any prior time in human history, still has direly needs our compassion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably drinking while playing board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My car's name is a multi-level Batman/pumpkin pun.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think reading is sexy.

You're attracted to Ben Wyatt from Parks & Rec.

You proudly identify as a feminist.

You're looking for more people with whom to play board games, go hiking, go snowshoeing, or cuddle while watching Netflix.

You'd like to meet up for drinks and see if we hit it off.