Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Anwen101

36 F Jamaica Plain, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a low key, low maintenance, independent woman just looking to meet some interesting people and, if things line up right, maybe take the next step in life.

I grew up in a very small town, so I think I'm a country girl at heart who likes open fields, the sound of running water, sunsets and mountain peaks (corny, but true). However, I've spent my entire adult life in big cities, so I also like good restaurants, art museums, and symphonies. I've also done quite a bit of international travel (mostly as a child), so new cultures, ideas, and places tend to intrigue and excite me rather than scare me away.

I used to have a section here in which I admitted that I hate dating, but I'm removing it because it seemed somewhat defeatist. It's true that expressing romantic interest is not my greatest forte, but I do enjoy meeting new people and I think I'm a good conversationalist. I can sometimes seem a bit reserved when you first meet me, but I definitely open up once a degree of familiarity and trust is established.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an MD/PhD pediatrician and scientist. I'm currently doing a clinical fellowship in medical genetics. If you don't know what this means then don't worry. It really just means I'm an absurdly over-educated, over-worked, and under-paid nerd. But I love what I do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and baking, entertaining good friends and family, wasting time, puzzles (jigsaw, Sudoku, science experiments, etc).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a redhead. 'Nuff said.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a tough one - too much to put in one box!

Books: I really need more time to read! I tend to read mostly novels off the New York Times Bestseller list. Right now I'm reading The Night Circus (which is awesome). Other recent good reads include Room, the Stieg Larsson trilogy. For non-fiction I like comedic essays (e.g. David Sedaris), anything by Bill Bryson, and science history books.

TV: Anything involving sci-fi or monsters (Grimm, TrueBlood, Fringe, Supernatural). Game of Thrones!!! I also like Downton Abbey, Mad Men, Big Bang Theory (nerds unite!), and crime shows (CSI, Without a Trace, Criminal Minds). That makes it sound like I watch a lot of TV, but I don't really.

Movies: I don't watch a lot of movies, but when I do I tend to like Indie films and cult classics.

Music: My iPod selection is extremely varied and includes indie and alternative rock, classic rock, classical, jazz, blues, bluegrass, folk, 80's pop, electronic, some country, some international/world music. I am pretty much into anything except what is currently popular among 10-14 year-old girls, whose preferences seem to dominate the music industry.

Food: I love almost any type of food, as long as it is well-made from high quality ingredients. Cooking is one of my favorite hobbies. I like to eat out mainly to get new recipe ideas and flavor combinations I can try at home, or to eat something very different that I wouldn't make for myself. My enjoyment of food also extends to beverages: good wine, beer, tea, and coffee. Tasting journeys are always a welcome adventure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family and close friends (cliche, but true)
2. Occasional moments of peace and quiet
3. Beautiful things (art, views, music, etc.)
4. Internet
5. A well-stocked spice cabinet
6. Sleep (I tried that during residency. It sucked.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recipes to try. Weekend escapes, especially to mountainous locations. Books that I want to read but never get around to. My family. Work (but I do my best to suppress it).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking dinner for friends and opening a bottle of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My nerdiness started early: when I was a kid, I used to ask Santa for toy microscopes, books about reptiles, and ant farms. I still really want all of the above.

I have an enormous amount of envy (and respect) for artistically talented people. I often fantasize about being a poet or painter, but my left brain predominance tends to get in the way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're curious to know more about me and you're not a complete weirdo.

What am I looking for? It's really quite simple: a nice guy who is a bit of a nerd but has some level of social grace, is proud of what he does in life, and is dedicated but doesn't take himself too seriously.