Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ApensiveSoul

29 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to go on random adventures and meet smart, creative, and quirky people. I always love hearing a good story as well. I think I picked that up from both sets of my grandparents. My grandpa used to tell me stories of living in the old country, or about crazy things that he went through. And my other grandma used to tell me lots of folk tales, legends, and myths. It really rubbed off on me. And so as I got older I made sure that I'd have my own stories to tell.

I was born in Brazil, raised in LA, went to school in Northern California, and now I'm back in LA. I miss the bay area but rediscovering LA has it's own charm.

I really like traveling. So far I've been to Brazil, England, Mexico, Croatia, Bosnia, and Slovenia. I'm trying to save up so I can go traveling soon. I also like to hear good traveling stories.

These are some words that I try to live by:

"Drink to remember, never to forget!"

"None of us really changes over time; we only become more fully what we are."

“I can resist anything except temptation.”

"Be excellent to each other"
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure it out and okay with that.

In marketing research currently. I worked for a non-profit and after that worked as a Teacher. I still teach English on the side.

I also like to play indoor volleyball and hit up food trucks on the weekends. And I roll a d20 about once a week.
I’m really good at
Coming up with ridiculous band names.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. I currently have a beard. People say I'm really chill. Once they get to know me, pretty random and a little out there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A. Fantasy, science fiction, mythology, folklore, and philosophy. Harry Potter Series, Song of Fire and Ice, The Vampire Lestat, Silence of the Lambs, The Lord of the Rings Series, The Godfather, Slaughterhouse Five

B. Clerks, Pulp Fiction, Silence of the Lambs, Fight Club, A Clockwork Orange, Young Frankenstein, Life of Brian, The Godfather (Parts 1 and 2), Love Actually, Princess Mononoke, This is Spinal Tap, Ichii the Killer, Bram Stoker's Dracula.

C. Family Guy, The Office, Friends, Young Justice, How I Met Your Mother, Stargate SG-1, Batman TAS, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Boy Meets World, Frasier, Cheers.

D. Pixies, Queen, Pink Floyd, Jimmi Hendrix, Daft Punk, Justice, MGMT, Globe, KRS-One, Snoop Dogg, Rammstein, Muse, Bjork, Kid Cudi, The Flaming Lips, Grandmaster Flash, Depeche Mode, ELO, the Beatles, Talking Heads, Oingo Boingo, Mazzy Star

E. Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Brazilian, Mexican, and fusion.
The six things I could never do without
1. sleep
2. books (and going to bookstores)
3. good conversation
4. introspection
5. blankets
6. amusement
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Intentions, dreams, reality. I'm incredibly deep as you can see ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Go out with friends to the movies, or possibly go drinking and hit up a party to unwind. I also enjoy staying in and keeping things low-key.

I seem to be one of the few people that enjoy dive bars AND dance clubs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrible at remembering lyrics correctly.

Also I'm polyamorous and in a relationship with MsDianaRockstar
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Something in my profile appealed to you.

You are cute and quirky and would like to watch Game of Thrones with me. (Season 4 is here!)

You want to go to a show

You think it'd be awesome to go bike riding, go on a hike to the Hollywood sign, go dancing, or play volleyball sometime.

You are more of a night person than a morning person (afternoon people are good too).

You don't take yourself too seriously but still think you are awesome (I'm awesome too).