Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ApertureFish

28 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This summary sucks. No seriously, just stop reading now.

Oh lawd the dread who are you question.

I am a fan of terrible puns, dry humor, alliteration and portmanteaus. Although, I may be a bit of a hypocrite when it comes to correct spelling and grammar. It bothers me greatly when I read it but I tend to not proofread my own writing and sometimes accidentally a word.

I recently discovered (through a TED talk no less) that I am an ambivert. While I lean more towards the extroverted side of things, I am just as comfortable sitting at alone entertaining myself with whatever random subject I am curious of that day. Thank goodness for the internet, especially sites like Wikipedia, that prevent me from going to sleep at a reasonable time.

I am a compassionate, common sense, progressive with respect for the constitution.

I am a photographer that hates having his picture taken, a swimmer who has a love hate relationship with the pool and an emphatic learner that hates tests.
What I’m doing with my life
After working in recreation management for years I've decided to go back to school for the next phase of life.

Outside of class, I'm refining my love of photography, trying out homebrewing, finding new places to hike, learning new facts about everything, and exploring the surprising amount of culture in Denver.
I’m really good at
Taking pictures of things that aren't people, speeding the only day they're enforcing the speed limit, voiding the warranty and convincing the manufacturer to repair it anyways, method acting, over using the phrase "wait, I've got an app for that!", convincing children at work that I have a pet shark named Henry, completely mishearing lyrics, dry humor, sarcasm, staying up too late clicking through wikipedia articles, hitting the snooze button just one more time on test days, taking tests, run-on sentences, remembering obscure historical facts, driving in snow and I've been told I've got a pretty good backstroke!
The first things people usually notice about me
My big brown eyes, of course!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

Brave New World, 1984, the Pern universe, and Crime and Punishment are some of my favorites.

More recently I really enjoyed the Spin trilogy, American Gods, A Botony of Desire and the psuedoscientific Crazy Like Us.

Movies:

I hate to admit it but I can definitely enjoy stupid humor movies like Black Dynamite, Step Brothers and Super Troopers. I've also always had a thing for independent films and nerdy documentaries, which meant the Starz Film Festival was pretty awesome to go to. Though to answer the original question: topping my perennial favorites list are Ghostbusters, Princess Bride, anything Mel Brookes, Moon, 12 Monkeys, There Will be Blood, Shutter Island, The Departed and last but certainly never least The Fifth Element.

TV:

Even though I refuse to pay for cable or set aside time to watch things when they're aired, through the magic of Netflix and the internet the following are on my must watch list:
Arrested Development, Archer, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock (I’m not so secretly in love with Tina Fey), Party Down, Mad Men, True Blood, and Dexter.

Food:

I’m wiling to try pretty much anything that isn’t pickled or doused in mustard. Lately I’ve been on a Thai and Indian kick but certainly won't turn down sushi.
The six things I could never do without
1) My iPhone: the ability to search for anything, any time has spoiled me.

2) Greek yogurt: a breakfast staple.

3) A pool: I've tried to escape but it keeps pulling me back!

4) A car: though not taking the light rail anymore has meant I am perpetually behind on my podcasts.

5) A camera: either my phone or DSLR.

6) Good beer: thankfully Colorado has quite a bit of it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights should not be typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I paid for a Phil Collins Best Of album.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd have fantastic conversations, you enjoy trying new things, don't take yourself or life too seriously, and because you've been told more than once that you're awesome!