Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Appa88

42 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who am I?
I'm someone that has a stable, secure and long term career. I have a small but very close family. I have a 6 year old daughter that is a huge part of my life. Anyone that I'm in a relationship with will need to accept her, too. Not as a mom but as another positive female role model.
I enjoy making people laugh and I'm often told I have a sarcastic but still friendly sense of humor. While I'm often playful and seemingly unconcerned I do have a more serious side, as well. I have very liberal social views and I strongly believe in personal freedoms. 'Live and let live' probably sums it up best.
I'm also an intelligent person that can enjoy a meaningful conversation about almost anything. Especially if it's something you are passionate about. I love asking questions and learning about new things.
When I'm with someone special I enjoy being out exploring new places or enjoying the familiar ones. I'm also just as content staying in and spending time together. Who I am with is more important to me than where I am or what I'm doing.

Have a conversation with me or spend time with me and you'll see that I'm not as quiet, shy or plain as I may appear.
What I’m doing with my life
Just started my 14th year working for NYS. Spending time with my daughter.

My down time is usually spent reading. I'm trying to get back in the habit of drawing more consistently.

I'm always interested in seeing and exploring something new.
I’m really good at
I'm good at being weird.
I have good handwriting.
Retaining nearly pointless information.
Having a conversation about anything. I ask a lot of questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: George R R Martin (A Game of Thrones) The Road by Cormac MacCarthy, WIRED magazine, World War Z by Max Brooks, JRR Tolkien, Phillip K Dick, Robert Heinlein, random Internet articles, comic books, graphic novels.

Movies: tons of stuff. Horror movies, zombies mostly. I like comedies, documentaries, some action. I'm not sure my taste in movies matters. Some quick favorites: 300, all Tarantino movies, Memento, Rob Zombie movies, The Big Lebowski.

TV: The Walking Dead, The Office, NHL hockey, The Office, Game of Thrones, The Wire, The First 48, I miss Arrested Development like I would miss an appendage. Deadwood, The Wire. All cancelled. That's all I watch regularly. I like crime shows or historical things. I'm pretty good at Jeopardy.

Music: Randomly selected from my iPod.....As I Lay Dying, Chevelle, Dinosaur Jr, The Fire Theft, Foo Fighters, Jeremy Enigck, Killswitch Engage, Local H, Lamb Of God, Nada Surf, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, The Offspring, Placebo, Primus, Queens Of The Stone Age, Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sevendust, Silversun Pickups, Sunny Day Real Estate, System OF A Down, Throwdown, Tool, Weezer, White Stripes, 10 Years. (Whatever you'd call that sampling of my iPod)
The six things I could never do without
Something to read (to pass the time), a marker/pen (I tend to draw when I'm thinking), AC (humidity and heat are the worst), a bed (because naps are awesome), something to laugh about and sounds sappy but my daughter, she's a riot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things that most people wouldn't. I am very random.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays are really no different than any other day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Secrets are boring. Ask me something.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to meet someone who is nice, available, wants a girlfriend and is normal but not boring.

If you are either irresistible or adorable I suppose I couldn't say no, right?