Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Apparently

39 Oakland, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for people to change the world. Not necessarily in the way of a global cause but one person at a time. I am an optimist and a dreamer. Not the talking kind but the doing one. My feet are planted firmly in the ground (I am an earth sign) but my mind wanders beyond the cosmos. It's about the little things for me. I like to control and manage what I can and leave the rest to fate. Life is to short to stay mad or be hurtful. Take the little wins where you can and see how they blossom.

I can cook like nobody's business.

In my current iteration I know what I like and what I don't like. I'm pretty set in my ways and my instincts very rarely steer me wrong. It's always the second guessing that does me in. That being said I am still an open book. I am constantly learning and growing from the environment and people around me. When I'm not speaking I am listening and absorbing but when I am all within should be listening . My confidence comes from a lifetime of trying, failing and succeeding.

I like doing most things but there is always the rare exception. I appear quiet on the outside but once you get to know me you will see there is a lot more there. What you see is NOT what you get.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working at PG&E as an Analyst. I moonlight with my Entertainment/Mobile DJ company and all this plus saving up so I can travel the world while I'm still young and mobile. By the time I'm 50 I want to have explored half of this planet we call Earth.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Having fun, going with the flow, performing, listening, giving advice, celebrating, laughing, smiling, excel spreadsheets and dreaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Laugh. It can take a room by storm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read much anymore since my free time has dwindled practically down to nothing. I've read a lot of Patricia Cromwell and Laurell K. Hamilton books (The Vampire Hunter series) in the past. I stick mainly to fiction to escape and I have the Dali Lama, The Art of War and others when I need a bit of self reflection.

I like most musical genres with the exception of some Country and most Thrash and I despise commercial rap.

My mood usually dictates the type of music I am listening to at any given point in time and it makes me feel relaxed.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Life

Love

Food

Friends

Communication

Happiness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being Happy
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home, going out to dinner and/or being social a la miniature golf, bowling, board games, bars or the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I actually believe in love
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't take yourself too seriously.
Have an idea of where you want to go
And can explain to me people's current fascination with all things zombie.