Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AppleGuy86

28 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am passionate about food, technology, working with animals, and living by, “Do not go where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail...” (-Ralph Waldo Emerson). A native of the Bay Area, I currently work at a startup in San Francisco and am looking to move up there soon. My real focus in life however, is figuring out how to breed miniature giraffes. (I like all animals, but having a miniature giraffe as a pet would be ideal.) I love lamp. I also love lamp. I also love traveling and have been to 17 countries. What I enjoy about traveling is discovering new places, taking in different cultures, sights, and smells, meeting interesting people, and having new experiences. On occasion, I look for late night mischief that involves confetti, zombies, english muffins, or a combination of the 3. Feel free to reach out, I like someone who's ambitious and takes initiative!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent 5 years working at Apple, the last 3 at various startups, and am currently working at a financial services startup as an Ops and Customer Success Manager. I live near downtown Palo Alto in a large intentional community (a number of houses that share a courtyard) of about 35-40 people. There are plenty of activities (or at least a few) I wouldn’t do for money. I’m very career focused but feel family, friends, and relationships are necessary things to find time for.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Naming movies that start with the word 'Jaws' and guessing colors that end in ‘-urple’. Additionally: active listening, dancing, cheering people up, learning from mistakes, improvisation, being creative, impersonating a masseur, appreciating others, losing to the Pope in chess, overcoming challenges, and cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My outgoing personality, great sense of humor, and a resemblance to someone you may (or may not) know. (Also that I'm actually 6'3".)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones, American Gods, Ringworld, Hamlet, Ender's Game, and Where the Wild Things Are (yeah, I'm not ashamed, that one hasn't changed for 20 years!).
Movies: The Usual Suspects, The Dark Knight, High Fidelity, Hero, The Big Lebowski, Saving Private Ryan, Inception, The Departed, Anchorman, Airplane, Rear Window, North by Northwest, and Lawrence of Arabia. I absolutely love movies and could continue naming favorites for a good while.
Music: I like most electronic music, alternative rock, acoustic rock and classic rock. Specific artists I enjoy are Jack Johnson, Dispatch, The Killers, Thievery Corporation, Ratatat & Daft Punk. Genres I don't like as much are country, rap and R&B.
Food: Don't have a favorite, will eat and appreciate most food!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great food, intimate conversations, close friends, family, animals, and traveling.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to combine dancing, mint chocolate chip ice cream, early 16th century Russian theater, and ending world poverty into one activity. Ideas? 

Also, how to help, influence, or change the lives of those around me. My family believes in the importance of philanthropy (and Etch A Sketches), so I’ve always found it essential to think about helping others and supporting organizations that do. (Note: Sadly, non-profits do not appreciate large quantity donations of Etch A Sketches. In my opinion, Amnesty International could be much more effective with 1500 of them on hand. Imagine the possibilities!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Swimming the Mediterranean while listening to Thriller, or going out to dinner, drinks, or the movies with friends. Depending on how I feel, I may also curl up with a book or movie while thinking about how to make a profitable chocolate trafficking business (because let's be honest, if you could make money for eating and sharing large amounts of delicious chocolate with friends, it would be pretty amazing, no?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never spent the night in a turkish prison and yes, I like gladiators movies.

Every year I spend a week doing crazy things in the desert.

I've played 3 sports over my lifetime (soccer, water polo, and football), each resulting in knee or shoulder surgery. Besides competitive knitting, any suggestions for other less dangerous sports I could try?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel sticking to the conventional path isn't always necessary and you think there's more to life than being really really ridiculously good looking. Also, if you're an adventurous person with a great sense of humor who likes intelligent conversations, trying new things, and loves spontaneity! Like what you read or think the two of us would have fun traveling, dancing, and playing Twister on every continent? Don't hesitate to send me a message!

Additional points if you've been to Burning Man or are interested in going!