Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AprilRidge

42 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 38–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! Greetings from an Okie who has lived in various corners of the country. I went to school in the midwest and and graduate school in New Orleans - living in in the Big Easy was quite the cultural experience. Between Mardi Gras and Jazzfest, it is hard to believe that I was able to successfully earn my Masters! I have no idea how the undergrads did it. I love to travel to new countries (Vietnam last summer) and visiting old favorites (just back from Paris). I am a daily NY Times and Slate.com reader and usually will have either MSNBC or SportsCenter on TV. I try to keep up with foreign affairs as well as national current events but sometimes, it is just as rewarding to watch the Oscars and provide armchair commentary on who wore what with my friends. I have a group of friends that I have gathered along the way in the various chapters of my life who are tried and true. I am now ready to share my life and next steps with someone who also wants to enjoy a full life of friends and family. Humor and kindness are probably the two best words to describe me but I also want to add that I do have a real "joie de vivre" mantra that I try to live by and feel that I am pretty successful in that department.
I am looking for someone who will be my partner in all of this. Not necessarily my mirror image but someone who is curious and has their own passions and interests that they want to share with me. A smart wit and good nature would be ideal.
Hope to hear from you if this piques your interest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am fortunate that I really enjoy my job so don't mind the Mon - Fri work week. My hours are pretty standard which allow me to have my evenings and weekends free to take french lessons and explore unknown corners in Atlanta.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
traveling, eating out, going for walks, reading books, and chatting on the phone
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite beach: Diani beach (Kenya coast- when there are no Somali pirates around)
Favorite cities: Paris, Boston
Favorite restaurant: anything Mexican with a cold Corona
Favorite bar: Johnny D's in Somerville, Mass
Favorite book: Les Miserables
Mexican food, NFL, Red Sox, Ipod on shuffle, hosting brunches, playing chess, planning my next trip (always more fun with a co-pilot), redwood trees, Beatles but am starting to lean more towards Stones,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Weekend roadtrips; traveling to new countries with just a guidebook and traveling to old favorite haunts; evening cocktails; live music; NFL; premier league football (go Barca!); sunday morning with the NY Times;
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what next and am I ready for it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights are not usually typical - it can really run the gamut.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
no can do
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me.