Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AptAperature

25 F Louisville, KY

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a photography student, and I specialize in black and white film photography and alternative processes. I'm Panromantic Demisexual, and Genderqueer, and I prefer they/them pronouns, though she/her is okay. I appear as Gay because for some reason, being listed as Bisexual, I am shown and seen by mostly straight cismen. I'm pretty firmly an INTJ.

I like to go to coffee shops, book stores, and secondhand shops often, but I spend a good amount of time in either my home studio or the photo lab at school.

Be sure to see the Why You Should Message Me Section.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm on the course to receiving my BFA in Fine Arts, 2D Studios - Photography, but I also have three minors - Art History, Psychology, and Creative Writing. I am a senior this year, but will likely take another year or two to finish everything and be where I want to be for graduation.

I get the question a lot of 'What are you going to do with that?' Well, to be honestly, I'm not 100% sure. And, I'm okay with that. I just know I'm doing things I love and learning about things that are important to me. Maybe one day I'll write that novel, or take the million dollar picture, but likely not.

I do plan to go to Grad, but I keep teetering between Art Therapy and Education.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography, painting, writing, acting, cooking - all of these are things that depend more on the audience than the producer, though, so it's really hard to say I can quantify myself as 'good.'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I'll read almost anything, but I tend to gravitate more towards classic novels, historical fiction, and comedic biographies. I'm attempting to read a boat-load of YA novels right now because I eventually want to write one of my ideas in the YA style.
Movies - I'm a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, and Guardians of the Galaxy is my new/current favorite movie. I like a lot of blockbusters that have a little bit of everything - action, comedy, romance, etc - but I can't stand Michael Bay. I also like old movies - and I realize old to some people may be 90's, which, i like 90's movies to, but I mean Doris Day and Rock Hudson era, and earlier old. And musicals, and disney movies.
Shows - How It's Made, Good Eats, MasterChef, InkMaster, Face/Off, Adventure Time, Cutthroat Kitchen, Guy's Grocery Games, Love It or List It, Mythbusters, Rosanne, Fraiser, Bob's Burgers. I have a hard time keeping up with primetime shows, so I usually wait and watch entire seasons on netflix/hulu. I also watch a lot of horror webseries (Marble Hornets, anyone?).
Music - this is a weird category for me because I truly listen to a bit of everything. If I had to choose some favorites, probably Imogen Heap, Fleetwood Mac, CCR, Foo Fighters, RHCP, Garbage, Hole, The Cranberries, Halestorm, Nightwish, Within Temptation, Def Leppard, Whitesnake, The Temptations, Smokey Robinson, The Four Tops, Stevie Wonder, Rosemary Clooney, Nina Simone, Etta James, Ella Fitzgerald, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, and probably a dozen or so I don't remember at the moment, but you get the idea.
Food - I like almost anything. I'm on a sweet potato and quinoa kick right now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Pets, hot tea, music, books, a quiet space, and my laptop/alternatively a notebook or sketchbook.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the things wrong with the world. All the things wrong with me. Things I learned from reruns of How It's Made and Good Eats. Mental health. Story ideas. Art ideas. There's a lot of noise, and I'm never not thinking about anything less than four things at a time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Netflix, MMORPG's, writing, painting, cooking a nice dinner, or generally just staying in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
To expound upon the My Details section a little more, I consider myself Panromantic Demisexual, I am overweight and like myself and my body, I consider myself agnostic-atheist with a pinch of pagan tendencies, I'm a Scorpio with a rising sign of Libra - which is fun to think about but I used to be far more serious about astrology which is why I know that much, I'm a student who took awhile to figure out what they wanted which is why I'm still working on my BFA, and I consider myself genderqueer and use both she/her/hers pronouns and they/them/their. If any of that bothers you, you probably don't want to message me.