Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AquaMan_57

59 Vancouver, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A conversation is worth 10 times a profile. Time spent together is worth 50 time a profile. Nevertheless...

I read in one profile that men like lists. Ooh, good idea.

** Things I find attractive in a partner

people skills
intelligent and articulate
open communicator
secure and understanding
financially successful
moderately fit
healthy eater
appreciates the simple things in life

Musts
* STD free
* not prone to addictions

** My love languages in order are (from the book, The Five Love Languages):

Physical touch
Words of affirmation
Quality time
Acts of service
Gifts

** my Myers Briggs TI is:

ENTP-A

extroverted 24%
intuitive 11%
thinking 36%
prospecting 21%
assertive 20%

Role: analyst
Strategy: people mastery

** I see myself as

open, honest, secure and understanding

outgoing. I enjoy getting to know people and find public speaking to be very rewarding.

looking for an easy, simple relationship. Someone to be close to, share activities, a meal, walks together. I do want a long term relationship. It has to be really right for both of us. It's not easy to find that right person. I'll be open and honest along the way.

likes cuddling. Some people are wired for touch and some people aren't. I am.

tends to make people feel comfortable.

likes occasional road trips to a getaway.

enjoys the simple things in life.

healthy eater, leaning vegetarian.

very light social drinker.

financially successful.

not interested in politics.

achiever/adventurer personality. Past activities include for example, in roughly chronological order: running; tour cycling; reading (some of) the classics including Russian classics, the Bible and Quran; study of Christian theology; free diving for abalone; pistol target and action shooting; gentleman ranching; Chinese style cooking; sail boat racing crew; study of psychology, counseling, and business leadership; sea kayaking, kayak surfing, roll instruction; chess. Many of those are in the past. My current adventures are social ballroom and blues dancing, and learning software.

profession - software development operations (DevOps) engineer for 5 yrs. Chemical engineer and management in semiconductor and IC manufacturing development for 24 yrs before that.

** Cautionary notes. You may not notice these right away, so it's good that I mention them.

I snore like crazy.

I'm kidding. I don't snore.

I have pattern baldness in the back. (OK fine, you'll notice that right away.)

I think life involves too much work.

That's enough for now. Smiles
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying the latest software technologies.
Dating a little
Dancing a little
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people.

Strong in both left brain and right brain (especially in people skills.) Not your stereotypical engineer personality.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice. That I'm comfortable to talk with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything with great English usage. Formerly Russian and other classics in English, Terry Pratchett's Disc World series for its humor. Stories with a strong human side. Mostly software study now.

Music: Pretty flexible. I enjoy seeing what you like. As for my own taste, lately, for everyday around the house and working; Everlast, Plush, Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Santana. For romantic, easy listening; Carla Bruni is great (I feel like I'm in a French Villa when I listen to her,) and lots of other possibilities. For reading, or deep relaxing; classical crossover vocals, classical guitar, some opera with emphasis on female vocals. Country, folk, oldies, offbeat stuff, all ok. Not into metal nor the nastier hiphop. Not that into classic rock any more.

Fav Movies: Forest Gump, Good Will Hunting, Rounders. Movies based on true stories. Dramas. Intrigue.

TV: I have a smart TV with internet only; Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, TED talks. Watch sporadically. Favorites are some of the epic series; The Badge, Breaking Bad, Orange is the new black. Social/competition shows; Survivor, Master Chef.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The female gender
Computers, internet, smart phone
Hiking boots
Dance shoes
Physical exercise
Books
Music
Human touch
Intellectual activity
Outdoors and nature
Leeway to break the rules (as mildly illustrated here.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- The type of woman that would be right for me in a relationship, whether I'd be right for her, and whether I attract that type of person.
- Professional development.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes to help fall asleep I hug my 2nd pillow and imagine it's a woman. Blushing.

Can I share two? I was once kicked out of private pre-school. It wasn't my fault! The kid wouldn't let my twin sister play in the sand box.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You genuinely think we'd be a good match, or if you just think we'd have fun together.