Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AquaMantron

51 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 7
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Overall I'm an optimist with a desire to leave the world a better place than I found it. I'm attuned to creative people (writers, painters, dancers, cooks) who also enjoy outdoor activities (like skiing, sailing, lake swimming, and hiking). Family is important to me, although most of mine are back in the Midwest where I hail from. I'm grateful for the solid, long-term friendships I've cultivated in Seattle, but also open to meeting new people, especially when they stimulate my mind and make me laugh. I love animals, especially dogs, and spend my spare time bicycling (to and from work), swimming and running on occasion (Sat mornings). Having a spiritual center is important to me so I try to spend a bit of time in the morning practicing yoga and meditation. On the other hand, I enjoy having a good time and with friends am a cut-up. I'm outgoing but also a bit shy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently earn my bread and butter at a statewide bicycling non-profit focused on safety, education, and advocacy. Several years ago I discovered I have a gift for raising money for causes I believe in. Encouraging more biking and making it accessible to everyone seems like a great way to reduce dependance on fossil fuels and improve people's health, a win-win. Plus seeing the world on a bike gives me a way different perspective. I'm not anti-car; in fact, I'm indebted to friends who are happy to carpool and include me. Maybe one day I will even get a car, but not quite yet.

My other passion and life focus is writing. In 2010 I completed a memoir about my coming of age in Cleveland during the late 1970's. It's a story about my best friend and me: how we met in a children's theatre, befriended one another, and then fell into a physical relationship for three years. It's a wry, funny tale of coming to terms with identity, my Catholic religion, and obsession (with Charlie's Angel Farrah Fawcett-Majors. Okay, nuff said:) I've completed a second draft and pitched it at the Pacific NW Writers Conference in July 2013, where I received a positive response and requests for submission from agents and editors. I'm very happy following this dream and making it into a reality.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tennis, singing, imitating certain famous people, cooking in creative ways, sex, making people laugh when they inspire me, listening, and communicating my feelings. Also I'm a mean dancer when the music is right!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my posture and confidence. From an early age I was taught to always stand up straight, offer a firm hand shake and look people in the eye. When standing tall, which my mother always insisted, I'm 6'; otherwise I'm 5'11 and 1/2" :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Great Gatsby, Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Films: Ordinary People, The Graduate, Dead Poet's Society, The Intouchables, and Before Midnight. Anything by Almodovar!
Shows: Glee, Mad Men, reruns of any series with Lucille Ball!
Music: Scissor Sisters, Burt Bacharach, Miles Davis, Coltrane, jazz
Food: Italian, Seafood, ice cream, tend toward vegetarian but occasionally venture toward hamburger-tarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ice Cream, the beach, laughter, human contact, sunshine, and time alone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food and sex:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Swimming with my Masters swim group, hanging with close friends, or chilling out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite my laid back exterior, I'm ambitious.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are an active, fit, loving guy, who enjoys being adventurous and spending time hanging out and exploring Seattle. Or if you're just plain interested;)

Or as my friend Robert suggested....if you're breathing:)