Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aquileja

26 Stockholm, Sweden Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.62m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Man kan meddela mig på svenska.

A gamer, a music-lover, a cynic with an extra side of sarcasm, a thinker, an INTJ (if you find that important), a quality-preferer. I do not own a TV, I like to draw flow charts of phenomena in my head, I write fiction that no one gets to read. I enjoy looking good and well-dressed.

I drink copious amounts of tea but no coffee. I taste alcohol to confirm that I still don't like most kinds. I'm introvert and thrive in solitude, so why am I here? To find friends, because I am new to Stockholm and like sitting in a café and talk about anything and everything and see the world pass us by. Humanity is fascinating.

Warning: I am not a cute and dainty little thing that needs protection from the big, bad world. I'm an independent woman, looking for mental stimulation and a great time in the company of intellectual people. I want to be taken to the restaurant and then the ballet _or_ binge watch a good tv show. Cards Against Humanity is welcome. All I can offer you back is my incredibly bad sense of humour, my willingness to discuss philosophy at length and my neverending love of memes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting my home up to par. Working in the company of wonderful, sarcastic people. Going to the theatre. Working on my fiction. Listening to music and planning my next vacation (in the pipeline is a second pilgrimage on the Camino, a hike to Trollsjön, a trip to the US, horseback riding vacation in Iceland, several Eastern European cities, and more of Turkey please).

I've also rejoined Guild Wars 2 and been promoted to officer in my guild. I'm working hard with the others to make the guild blossom so everyone can have an awesome time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Disregarding defaults. I often get to hear "But you can't do that!" to which I respond "What? I already did it." Everything can be dismantled, reconsidered and rebuilt into something better.

Baking. My cinnamon rolls are to freaking die for, according to people who've tasted them. I'm meticulous when it comes to cookies, cakes, what have you. If I was a morning person I'd have a bakery.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My clothes, and probably that I'm short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dystopias, postapocalypse, modernist and post-modern, plenty of fantasy

Movies: Most hero movies, the 100% crazy (Donnie Darko, I'm looking at you). Fantasy in the style of LotR, not in the style of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. Costume dramas, preferrably BBC.

Shows: Anime, Sherlock (both the Jeremy Brett and Cumberbatch versions), costume dramas again.

Music: Dubstep, drum and bass, synth, glitch hop, indie electronic (artists such as Datsik, Excision, Clubroot, Black Tiger Sex Machine, Beautumn, Koda)

Food: All the foods. Spicy but not chili-hot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ah, music, tea, solitude, my hands, my ability to sing and my writing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The inefficiency of things. Why most people are so closed off. Alternative futures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either gaming, being with friends and drinking all their tea or lounging on the couch with some anime/fiction writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seldom speak as freely as I'd like. Primarily because I'm pretty cynic at heart and don't wish to spread that to others. I prefer to improve on people's lives than draw them down.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're not a knight in shining armor, looking for a dainty little girl that can look coquettishly up at you from beneath her eyelashes while you protect her. I can do that myself, thank you very much.
- you're a relaxed and mentally sharp individual who likes banter
- the coolest thing that you did in your life was something else besides getting stupidly drunk (bonus points for travelling and non-traditional things)
- you don't feel the need to clumsily scramble to your feet and testily defend your alcohol habits when I say I don't see the point of getting drunk
- you like cats
- you don't faint if I happen to swear
- you can handle a cultural/philosophical deviant